We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holey matresses Robin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holey matresses Robin!”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Nice Hotel reception lobby and restaurant but the rooms are very dated.
I did not sleep at all as my matress had a big hole in it. I complained to staff but nothing could be done at the time.
The breakfast looked typical full english fry up kept warm under lights but looked all dried up and the price was astronomical so I gave it a miss.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MassimoMenin, General Manager at Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review.
It is important that I address this issue and replace the mattress you are describing. However, I have been unable to identify the room you occupied and we have no other reports of a faulty mattress. I would be very grateful if you could let me know the room number. Please feel free to call reception anonymously.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    351
    153
    68
    28
See reviews for
241
396
34
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We stayed at the Weymouth Rembrandt for 4 nights in Dec 12 and were both pleasantly surprised about how nice the stay was. We come to Weymouth a lot and have always wanted a hotel with a gym and spa complex and this had most of what we wanted.
A bit of confusion when we arrived with the staff not being able to get the front door opened (it was very late) but when we got in we got checked in smoothly. The rooms were very nice indeed comprising of both a double and single bed with all you would expect. Unlike other hotels we have stayed in this room seemed slightly more personal and friendly, I suppose that the usual blandness of the Premiers and Holiday Inns were replaced with more homely furniture and a more personal touch. Big tick here.
The breakfast was lovely and consisted of a buffet English with a small selection of pastries etc, everything you expect and the Carvery dinner was lovely if a little expensive at £11.50 a pop but nicely cooked none the less with very generous meat portions.
The gym was little more than a fitness studio with no free weights but a good selection of machines to top up in-between holiday excursions, the pool was excellent, well maintained, clean, shallow part for children and deep end – excellent all round. Also the sauna and steam room were good as well if a little small. The gym staff were very nice and very professional and we didn’t have a single issue at all.
I really cannot complain about anything from this hotel, we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and on our regular trips to Weymouth in the future will 100% stay here again.
I would have given it a 5 star rating but I have stayed in better hotels both in England and abroad, but not many though for the price etc.
Well don’t to the Best Western team, The Rembrandt is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I've stayed here on business several times - in many ways its fine - but the big bugbear is walking into reception and being asked for payment in advance - why ? - do they suspect I and my colleagues will do a runner ?

Heating was off in the rooms when we arrived at 9.30 (I mean, thermostats on the radiator turned to off) - we turned them on but there was no heat until the following morning - it was minus five outside ! - anyone want my resultant cold ?

The rooms (especially at the back of the hotel) are fine (at the front you may have to go through a maze, up and down stairs, not funny with heavy bags !) - parking at the rear of the hotel, enter through the back door, straight into a lift . . .

Breakfast was fine - didn't get to use the leisure stuff on this occasion.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel ! - plenty of parking (unless there is a function !) and straight into a lift !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Really nice hotel but rooms at the front suffer from excessive noise from the main road and car park outside kept awake until 4:30am glad to get home so I could catch up with my sleep spoilt an otherwise great weekend

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel which we stayed at for one night whilst visiting the area. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we were lucky enough to be upgraded from a superior double to the bridal suite which was very comfortable. It is the room in their pictures on the website which has a sofa in a separate seating area to the bed. The superior doubles are one room with two small armchairs but still very good standard. The spa facilities are nice to visit and breakfast which we added on for £5 each was well worth it, with a decent size full English to choose from. The car park is a very good size out the front of the hotel and felt safe to leave our new car in which was a factor when booking. Wifi worked ok in the room and everything was extremely clean and modern. I would definitely recommend staying here for the price and standard you receive.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank markmedown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

Just got home from a weekend at the Rembrandt with friends. It was a very enjoyable stay, the hotel has very friendly and helpful staff the food is excellent the room that we had had everything you wanted in it and was clean and fresh,the leisure club was clean and tidy,the visit was excellent we'll done and thank you. This hotel is well worth a visit if you need somewhere to stay when in weymouth.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Just back from a two night break at the Rembrandt Weymouth. What an excellent stay, staff, welcome, food, cleanliness, leisure club, bar etc. all exceeded our best expectations. This hotel has got it right. Well worth a visit, any season.

Room Tip: Go for the Superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnluketilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
3.9 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt

Property: Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Address: 12-18 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JU, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Rembrandt is a real Weymouth wonder. It's the perfect place to base your visit to the beautiful and historic Dorset World Heritage Coast, and any outing in this stunning part of England is all the more enjoyable when you know you'll be returning.Located just a short stroll away from the Weymouth Esplanade and beautiful sandy beach, and the town centre, the hotel is close to a number of tourist attractions. The picture perfect country towns and villages are nearby waiting for you to explore too, so dont forget the camera! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing