We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable but dated.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Comfortable but dated.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Spent one night at the hotel on business, it is a fairly average Best Western with dated decor and furniture. That said it was comfortable and fairly clean with standard room facilites. The door to my room was not secure being a single yale lock, held in place with mismatched screws, I managed to open mine with a single push of a bank card, no key required!. The breakfast was as expected, nothing to write home about, but nothing to complain about. Good parking, right out the front.

Room Tip: Watch out..... Some of the rooms face on to the service ducts and fans on the roof around the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barnkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MassimoMenin, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
The safety and well being of all our customers is important to us.
It is unfortunate that the reviewer did not report the fault either during their stay nor on departure.

However we have identitfied the door and bedroom in question and necessary repairs have been carried out.

I should like to point that, in line with the Minimum Standards stipulated by Best Western Hotels, all guest bedroom doors have secondary locking mechanisms which guests can use or activate when occupying the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    337
    146
    67
    28
See reviews for
233
387
32
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

I was so pleased with my stay at this hotel I had to share with you!
We arrived at the hotel parking right outside the door no hassle superb! Check in was quick and easy and fantastic receptionist at the desk.. Very proffesinol. We forgot our toddlers travel cot so we decided on the way up to hotel we would just put him in our bed for the night, the receptionist asked us if we had a travel cot and we explained we had forgotten it and she said "no problem we we send one up to your room". So they came in the room set it up for us and made a little bed up for him. First impressions of the room very cosy, clean welcoming. And lovely and warm as it was January and very cold outside. We had everything we needed and more, tea, coffee kettle biscuits. Very surprised we had a t.v on the wall with kids channels on there for my toddler to watch. Bathroom was lovely and spacious beds were so comfey! They have a great indoor swimming pool were we took our toddler in the evening for a swim and splash the staff were lovely and friendly we had a good chat and a giggle with them and the other guests that were in there. We ate in the hotel for dinner it had said in the website they do a carvery which we were looking forward to but unfortunately it wasn't on. So we ordered off the menu, for the price of the food in the resturant I wouldn't have said it was amazing, but then in the morning we had the breakfast which was outstanding!! I really enjoyed my stay had a great nights sleep. And would really like to book again!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Had my wedding reception here in sept 2012 and it was perfect many guest booked rooms and we were all completely satisfied with the service and standards of the hotel. I would 100% recommend this as a place for any occassion.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed here for three nights and had no real complaints. We booked a king size superior room, the room was clean but we felt the decor was slightly old fashioned. We stayed in room 289 and this room did not have a bath just a shower. The room had all tea and coffee facilities. Also a nice touch was dressing gowns and slippers in the cupboard.
The swimming pool is nice but it is actually open to the public and was shut the Friday evening till 5pm due to a children's party. The steam room wasn't working. My partner used the gym facilities and wasn't over impressed.
The breakfast was nice and there was a lot of selection but it closed at 9.30am which was bait early in our eyes.
The staff were really helpful and the hotel is in a good location. I would stay here again if I was returning to Weymouth.
If you like Chinese food, then defo try the sea view Chinese all you can eat buffet. It's actually the best buffet Chinese I have had. It's full of selection and you chose what you want from the menu and they bring it out to your table. It was the best meal we had in Weymouth. It was £18 each but worth every penny.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petal1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
529 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed last year and thought we would try again. The room was excellent,spacious, clean with ensuite bath and shower. Plenty of towels, soap, and shampoo. Tea, coffee and biscuits are available in the room The room was located at the back of the hotel on the top floor and was very quiet. The beds were comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. We had the carvery and a sweet which came to just over £33 for two without drinks. A bit on the expensive side but the quality of the food was very good and we enjoyed the meal. Breakfast was included in the price and was a hot and cold buffet. Again I cannot fault the quality or quantity. The swimming pool and gym are also within the price of the room. You need a pound coin to operate the lockers. The pool was crowded but there was still room to swim. It is 'L' shaped with a children's area. The gym has a number of walking, cycling and rowing machines and is more than adequate for normal work out. The hotel itself is a bit of a maze with bits added on over the years, which at first can be a bit disconcerting but you soon get used to the layout. The car park is a real bonus in Weymouth, as you can have a pleasant walk to the beach in 10 minutes or onto the town along the promenade. Finally the staff are very helpful and efficient and always greet you as they pass you. We paid a special offer rate and it was very good value,

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eonaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

We visited weymouth over christmas as my niece was in Panto in weymouth. We where a party of seven including my daughter aged 5. We found the hotel staff lovely and they where ever so nice to my daughter, who enjoyed swimming in the leisure centre each day . The leisure centre is just the right size for the hotel and great for a short stay like ours, especially at christmas. All our rooms where next to each other which made christmas day like home, they where all family rooms and very comfortable and roomy bathrooms.
Breakfast's, christmas dinner and the buffet where all very good.
We would definately stay again and having parking is a bonus., as its only a short distance into town and the beach.
I would like to say thankyou to all the staff for making our christmas so nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, I was actually in Weymouth on business but took my mom and daughter along with me so that we could go to the beach after my meeting. We had a family room with ensuite, which was of a good size. This hotel is quite traditional with the decor being a little dated, however it was clean and comfortable. The hotel has a pool and spa too, which my mom and daughter made use of and stated was very enjoyable. The hotel has plenty of parking and is a 10 minute walk to the beach. The evening carvery was average, the breakfast buffet was traditional but good. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Free wifi was also available, which was a bonus. Overall, good value hotel to stay in if you prefer to have your own bathroom! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
3.9 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
Address: 12-18 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt is a real Weymouth wonder. It's the perfect place to base your visit to the beautiful and historic Dorset World Heritage Coast, and any outing in this stunning part of England is all the more enjoyable when you know you'll be returning.Located just a short stroll away from the Weymouth Esplanade and beautiful sandy beach, and the town centre, the hotel is close to a number of tourist attractions. The picture perfect country towns and villages are nearby waiting for you to explore too, so dont forget the camera! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Weymouth
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing