We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff helped out with issue.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My partner and I returned to this hotel after a long weekend before Xmas as our first stay was great. This time around as it was a bank holiday the hotel was full and we had a double room rather than the family room we previously enjoyed and the difference was marked. The room was tiny and the bed really was not adequate for two people, it really was the smallest double I’ve ever seen and it lead to a sleepless night and an uncomfortable time. The bathroom was equally tiny with only a shower that I actually couldn’t fit my shoulders in and had to keep the door open when showering. It really threatened to ruin our weekend and the next morning I went to the reception where I asked about relocating to another room even if it meant paying more. The young lady at the reception (named Laura) really was excellent and even though the hotel was full she understood our predicament and promised to do her best to help (this was nice as she could have just said the hotel was full).
She promised to let me know after our breakfast if anything could be done.
Breakfast was again really good with a good selection of full English along with a selection of yoghurts, fruit juices etc all in a buffet style. The waiting staff are very hard working and our experience of breakfast was the same as our first visit – very good indeed.
When we had finished breakfast the receptionist saw us and she had actually managed to find us a family room for the rest of our stay… Excellent. We saw the new room and immediately moved, there and then… The new room was what we had expected and where we were located our previous stay, large double bed, single bed and a nice amount of space for us. Laura really helped us out here and we left the hotel with a feeling of being really well treated, so much so that prior to this review I e-mailed Best Western with the intention of highlighting Laura’s really good work and the way she represented Best Western so well. I hope that they recognise this as we certainly appreciated her efforts.
We will definitely book here again but will now ensure that we always request a bigger room and ensure we have a numbered room to book into prior to paying as the difference in room size and quality can be staggering. Get a big room and you will have a great time. Get a small room and unless you come from Hobbiton (I think that is what it’s called) you will probably be uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Try to get a family room as some of the 'doubles' are really not fit for purpose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Good things...clean, comfortable, very helpful staff,

Not so good things... breakfast/dining room is very very noisy, uncomfortably so, could do with some curtains or carpet to baffle the sound. Bar was the same.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Just had a Reunion weekend here with 20 other friends. Try as I might I cannot find fault. The hotel is beautiful with easy access to Weymouth, the service was first class, with great food, and there ius plenty of parking (at no extyra cost).
However, for me the best thing was the atmosphere. Everyone was so friendly and helpful,. Nothing was too much trouble and even staff walking along the corridors would give a cheerful greeting.
Very much looking forward to my next stay in this superb hotel (September) - I can't wait

Room Tip: As far as I can tell everyone had a lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

First visit to Weymouth and we chose this hotel on the basis it had a gym/pool. From the outside not much to look at but its Appearance is deceptive. Inside clean and well decorated. Decent sized room, very comfortable bed. Good selection at breakfast; to my delight smoked haddock! Plenty of car parking. The thing that stood out to me was the service, efficient, professional and friendly. Staff seemed to take pride in the job they were doing. Good little gym and decent sized steam room. Nice little pool and jacuzzi. 15 min walk to town centre/ harbour. Great base for walking the Southwest Coast Path. Good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F776HR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Just returned home after a weekend away at the hotel.
We were very impressed , the staff were very friendly and efficient, nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in a superior room, which obviously had been recently decorated , fantastically comfortable bed, and as we were tucked away at the back of the hotel, we heard very little noise in our room.
The food was lovely, both in the evening and breakfast. The hotel is situated about a 15 minute walk from Weymouth town centre, so our car didn't move from the car park. There were plenty of spaces, as there is an extra car park at rear of hotel as well as one in front.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDEB-31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed here for one night on 5th May 2013. Pleasant receptionist. Spacious room for the four of us. Temperature of room difficult to control though and found it a little stuffy. Breakfast was good - wide choice of food. Pool was very welcome and also used spa facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed for 2 nights.
Reception/check in - wasn't warm and welcoming. Lacking in hospitality, although it improved.
Location - 10-15 minute walk to Sealife of to main beach.
Room - Spacious and clean (high tiles in bathroom were dirty). On second day standards dropped as biscuits weren't replaced and 1 towel short.
Breakfast - Staff were good, especially Fernando who was very helpful. 2 days running there were no pastries left at 9am, although plenty of other food.
Dinner - Average carvery. Worst yorkshire pudding ever!
Pool - Very good and welcoming staff. Provided towels for use inside.
Overall the hotel is a little tired and in need of a spruce up, however if I were to go back to Weymouth, I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IanDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
506 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,122 reviews
3.9 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
292 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt

Address: 12-18 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JU, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: £56 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Rembrandt is a real Weymouth wonder. It's the perfect place to base your visit to the beautiful and historic Dorset World Heritage Coast, and any outing in this stunning part of England is all the more enjoyable when you know you'll be returning.Located just a short stroll away from the Weymouth Esplanade and beautiful sandy beach, and the town centre, the hotel is close to a number of tourist attractions. The picture perfect country towns and villages are nearby waiting for you to explore too, so dont forget the camera! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing