We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant weekend away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant weekend away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed for two nights at this hotel and had a pleasant stay overall. The price was reasonable considering that it included full use of the swimming pool which was open till 8pm, gym, the sauna and the spa bath. These facilities were quite small but nice and extremely clean. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean, with good facilities and a welcoming tray of tea and biscuits. The staff were friendly and informative. The best part of the hotel and the most surprising was the breakfast. The variety was great and the quality of the cooked food was amazing. The hotel is also close to the sea front but we did not manage to see the benefit of this since it was raining so we did not visit the beach. However, the let down to the hotel was the Sunday carvery. It had variety but it was not cheap and the quality was not great. It was in the same room as the breakfast but suddenly the atmosphere was gone as well as the service. We were in and out in half an hour which wasn't expected for a carvery. Overall this stay was nice and worth the money and I would recommend it compared to other best western hotels

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    337
    146
    67
    28
See reviews for
233
387
32
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We hadn’t stayed at the Rembrandt before, but it’s in a very good location. It has ample parking, and is within 5 minutes walk of the seafront and 10 to 15 minutes of the main restaurant/pub area by the harbour.

Our second-floor room was quite large, and was clean & bright. It also proved to be very quiet at night, we had no problems with noise at all.

We ate breakfast there twice, and it was excellent both times: lots of friendly, helpful staff, a very good choice of food items (e.g. three types of sausage), all of good quality and in plentiful supply. Among the best hotel breakfasts we’ve ever had, in fact.

The hotel’s facilities were fine, and there were always helpful staff available.

All in all, we had a great stay, and it was good value for money. We will be happy to return, and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E-EMCEE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We have recently come home from a great stay in the best western in Weymouth.
The pool is a great size and very clean. The bedroom was presented to the highest standard and the bath robes was a nice touch (on an upgraded room) for my partners special birthday we received a letter and gift from the duty manager.
Even up to the departure we were leaving our room and a member helped me down the stairs by offering to carry my bag and actually did so all the way to my car in the car park.
Great staff, fab location (walking distance to town) with modern rooms. Breakfast was very busy and the room could be updated however, this is my only moan. We will return

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Chosen for leisure facilities (pool), just in case weather was wet. Easy to find, plenty of parking. Room was very clean, comfy and quiet. Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, particularly in the restaurant. Requested a cot on arrival, this was immediately delivered to our room. Short, easy walk to sea front (wide pavements, safe for supervised toddlers on scooters). Excellent, free WiFi in room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
144 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Situated about 10 mins walk from the sea front.
Plenty of free parking. A little dated, but service good and rooms ok
Didn't eat in so couldn't comment on the food. Hotel also had leisure of a good standard that was a bonus
Some hotels of debatable quality lining the seafront, so this could well be one of the decent hotels in the town

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phileasfoggtmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
3.9 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
Address: 12-18 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt is a real Weymouth wonder. It's the perfect place to base your visit to the beautiful and historic Dorset World Heritage Coast, and any outing in this stunning part of England is all the more enjoyable when you know you'll be returning.Located just a short stroll away from the Weymouth Esplanade and beautiful sandy beach, and the town centre, the hotel is close to a number of tourist attractions. The picture perfect country towns and villages are nearby waiting for you to explore too, so dont forget the camera! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Weymouth
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing