We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwey Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Breakfast included
    • Beachfront
    Reviews (1,076)
    Filter reviews
    1,076 results
    Traveller rating
    392
    405
    172
    75
    32
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    392
    405
    172
    75
    32
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsleisure clubsteam roomleisure facilitiesswimming poolsuperior roomgood sizebuffet breakfastsea frontroom was largesingle bedfamily roombit datedtown centrebiscuitsweekend breakcouple of nightsshort stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    713 - 718 of 1,076 reviews
    Reviewed 14 April 2014

    This hotel does not reach the standard normally set by Best Western, Clean and tidy throughout with friendly helpful staff in all areas it just didn't feel that it was achieving it's full potential.
    Looking at the other hotels in the price range in Weymouth there did not seem much competition so maybe it doesn't have to work hard to compete.
    Easy walk to the sea front and free parking helped to redeem this Hotel also the breakfast was excellent. The worst thing for us was the bed, it was solid we were both pleased we were only staying one night.

    Room Tip: Book direct with the Hotel, they offer benefits if you do.
    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SEALSouthampton
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 April 2014

    Got a fantastic deal on this hotel - was really pleased with our family sized room, it was clean and a great size for the 4 of us - the breakfast was amazing with a vast array of choice it went on forever - staff were knowledgeable and helpful and went that extra mile for us - kids loved the swimming pool onsite too! x

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sassy566
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 April 2014

    this hotel exceeded expectations , the rooms were large clean and well equiped. the facilities at the hotel were good and the staff were very pleasant and eficeint. Location was a few hundred yard from the sea front with local transport every 8 to 10 mins to the center. the pool looked nice and suited to both adults and children alike.
    overall very friendly staff made for a good value stay

    Room Tip: we stayed in a top floor room at the rear of the hotel which could accommodate a family
    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank travel4shaun
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

    On the whole the hotel left a bit to be desired. Housekeeping didn't like to do their job properly. The food was adequate. The one real redeeming feature in the restaurant was our waitress Matye who was both friendly and good at her job. The pool was good, however if you have a child who needs floats don't think your going to swim.

    Stayed: April 2014
    1  Thank Wilkins1616
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MassimoMenin, General Manager at Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

    Dear Wilkins 1616,

    Thank you for your review.

    On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations.

    Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us.

    As you can see from the majority of the reviews we receive, I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

    Best regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 April 2014

    The hotel has the potential to achieve greatly but sadly doesn't at the moment. The food was lovely, but the service was very slow, sometimes taking up to 2 hours for a 3 course meal, with long periods in between courses - certainly not ideal for families with young children. Also, the housekeeping left something to be desired on occasion, with tea and coffee not being replenished and we needed to ask for the room to be hoovered.

    Room Tip: Choose rooms which overlook the lovely garden.
    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Emma P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MassimoMenin, General Manager at Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

    Dear Emma P,

    Thank you for your review.

    On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations.

    Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us particularly your comments regarding our Housekeeping.
    I can assure you that action where and when appropriate is being taken swiftly.

    As you can see from the vast majority of the reviews, I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews