We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Booked a 2 day stay over bank holiday weekend at a great price. Deal included dinner on one night with a free bottle of wine. The room was fantastic and nice and clean. The hotel was perfect and only a 5 minute walk from beach. Can't fault any of it, food brilliant, staff friendly and pool superb. Will be booking to stay again in future. Thank you Rembrandt for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had a lovely couple of days at this hotel. Very nice and relaxing. Beautiful food, although the ambience in the restuarant could be improved, softer lighting etc. However we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

Room Tip: We paid for a superior room which was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Went to thishotel to meet friends we havnt seen for a while . I booked the 2 rooms and asked for the top floor . when we arrived the said rooms were perfect , next door to each other and end of the corridor , perfect.
From the minute we arrived everything was great. The staff couldnt be more pleasant and helpfull.food was excellant , eat the 2 nights running.
drinks a little expensive but we were in the hotel after all.
Swimming pool and sauna excellant .A very relaxed 2 days were had by both couples
and would definately stay again .

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor and you will be away from everything .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Myself & my husband had a very enjoyable stay at The Rembrandt for our 1st wedding anniversary. On arrival we were greeted by Amy on reception who was very welcoming & helpful. Our room was lovely, very spacious & clean. We enjoyed a few drinks in the bar area & rear garden, both well kept. Breakfast was very nice too, good service! Overall a very nice hotel, friendly & very welcoming! The only thing missing was a mat for the bottom of the bath - I slipped a few times when showering. Great location & ample parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayJo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Excellent accommodation and facilities.Probably the most helpful,happy, and friendly staff we have ever met.Ideal location for getting into and out of town.
Bar and Restaurant are very relaxed and food is very good.
We had a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. We did not but were given one at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayward U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here with friends at the beginning of May. We arrived early and were delighted to find our rooms were ready and we were checked in - we were given rooms next door to one another on the 3rd Floor - what a delight, the rooms were spacious, light and very comfortable. Having instant wifi was so convenient too. Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice - delicious - really set us up for the day. We also had some evening meals in the Gallery Restaurant and we found the same nice variety here with all the staff in the hotel giving us a first class service - had a Crab and Prawn Linguine to die for - magic - well done to the Chef!! Pool was great for a morning swim, we didn't try the fitness room but I am sure that would be the same as everything else in the Rembrandt - excellent. The large car park was also such a bonus - there is nothing worse when you have had a day out than searching for parking! Again I have no idea what these other people are talking about on Trip Advisor because we couldn't find fault with anything and will definitely come back! Thank you very much Rembrandt Hotel and the Staff!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

As a local resident I have not stayed at The Rembrandt but regularly visit Spa Neo which is part of the leisure complex within the hotel. Cheryl and her staff are professional and very friendly and will do all they can to accommodate their customers' wishes. They offer a wide range of beauty treatments and massage and their visitor book is testament to the high regard in which they are held.
Whether a hotel visitor or a local I cannot recommend a more relaxing way to spend the odd hour or so and having had many massages in many places I believe Spa Neo to be the best I have experienced. Give it a try- you won't regret it I'm sure.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank dennywis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
500 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
20 reviews
3.9 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,117 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt

Address: 12-18 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JU, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: £58 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Rembrandt is a real Weymouth wonder. It's the perfect place to base your visit to the beautiful and historic Dorset World Heritage Coast, and any outing in this stunning part of England is all the more enjoyable when you know you'll be returning.Located just a short stroll away from the Weymouth Esplanade and beautiful sandy beach, and the town centre, the hotel is close to a number of tourist attractions. The picture perfect country towns and villages are nearby waiting for you to explore too, so dont forget the camera! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing