We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We booked in for a three night long weekend break. The hotel is situated away from the hustle of the town which is lovely at the end of a busy day. The moment you walk into the hotel there is a warm welcome from the Reception Staff. Hotel has lots of facilities can recommend the Spa for a relaxing massage but make sure you book ahead of your visit. Bedroom was a bit small with no view but if you can afford or get a superior room I'm sure they would be larger but saying that the room we had 321 was clean and had all the usual facilities you need. We ate in the restaurant for two nights and the food and service was excellent with lots of variety, restaurant staff were helpful and efficient we was looked after by a young lad called Jordan. Full English breakfast was delicious and a good variety. Bar staff was entertaining and fun to talk too our only grumble was they advertised a long list of cocktails but unfortunately the one we wanted and several others was not possible due to not having all the ingredients which we felt was a shame after the advertisement of cocktails. Would definitely come back to the hotel again and recommend to family and friends when visiting the area of Weymouth. Well done Best Western

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

We arrived at this. Hotel to find very good and friendly staff
Our room was large and quiet and to the rear of the hotel
There was a lift a restaurant on site served very good food and onsite bar was good
There was a very good swimming pool although we didn,t have time To use it
I would recommend this hotel anytime

Room Tip: Pick out back in more modern rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Had 3 nights at this spotlessly clean hotel. Our room was spacious and bathroom was a good size not a speck of dust anywhere. Tiled areas in reception were also spotless. Restaurant was not fine dining but breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and carvery in the evening was OK. There was a relaxed attitude in the restaurant so would be good for families. Service was excellent and staff helpful. The Spa was very good, the swimming pool was a nice temperature and again spotlessly clean, there was a good pool area for children. The Hotel was a bit expensive but it was probably the best in Weymouth.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor seem bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephanie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Spent two separate nights in the hotel at either end of our holiday in Jersey. Chose to have one of the superior rooms on each occasion. Very convenient location for the ferry terminal and free, safe on-site parking definite bonuses. Both rooms were of a good size (all the usual tea/coffee making facilities, etc.) and in good order. Only negative - bath/shower would seem to be a bit of a squeeze for a larger person and the bath in our first room seem to have quite a bit of 'give' in it when we stood in it for a shower! Liked the bathrobes and slippers that were available for use after bathing/showering though - nice touch! Comfortable bed. Good choices for breakfast. Staff were all friendly, courteous and helpful - and it certainly helped to have a friendly face when we arrived to check in at 11.00pm (slightly delayed ferry) upon our return night. Overall my partner and I both felt we had made a very good choice of accommodation for the purpose we had in mind.

Room Tip: Superior rooms seem to be a good size and, being at the back of the hotel, we experienced no traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 06tony35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Highly recommend this hotel .Very friendly and excellent service . Room very clean and comfortable . Bathroom excellent . We had breakfast which was excellent . Lots of choice and tasted delicious ! Would definetly stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the beach and 15 minutes or so from the centre of town, parking is free as is wifi. Staff were friendly and helpful,with excellent food specially when the specials menu was available, there was also a daily carvery.
The drawbacks were mostly in relation to our room approached by a fairly steep staircase with a musty smell. Our double room was cramped with only enough space for a bedside cabinet/table on one side of our double bed. At the end of the bed was some suspect flooring which sunk slightly when standing on the carpet(at 6ft and 12 stone I am not usually a danger to flooring?)
The bathroom was also a bit on the small side.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cotswoldgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Spent nearly a week with our daughter & her family (including 2 grandchildren) on a Bed, Breakfast & Dinner basis. Staff were exceptionally polite & helpful, the accommodation (in the family rooms) were roomy, even with cot in place. Facilities were all we needed, including an indoor swimming pool which had a large small children's area - from which we had difficulty prising the grandchildren away!
Food was of good quality with plenty of choice - both at breakfast & dinner times.
We hope to be going back there again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Howche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
512 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,126 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
704 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
478 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt

Address: 12-18 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JU, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: £59 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Rembrandt is a real Weymouth wonder. It's the perfect place to base your visit to the beautiful and historic Dorset World Heritage Coast, and any outing in this stunning part of England is all the more enjoyable when you know you'll be returning.Located just a short stroll away from the Weymouth Esplanade and beautiful sandy beach, and the town centre, the hotel is close to a number of tourist attractions. The picture perfect country towns and villages are nearby waiting for you to explore too, so dont forget the camera! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing