We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rex
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$135
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
231
182
79
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
182
79
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraditional seaside hoteljacuzzi bathsea viewsea frontturkey and tinselwelcoming hotelperfect positionnight porterstreet parkingsingle roomexcellent locationparking permitkippersfour poster bedfantastic hotelcooked to perfectionstayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2009

this was our second stay at The Rex this year and once again we had an exellent time. On both occasions we had sea facing rooms which were spacious and spotless. The staff were 1st class and the meals were v good. The hotel is welcoming and friendly and you certainly were made to feel at home . Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were great . Well worth a visit .

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willowsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

After staying a weekend at the Hotel Rex i thought i had to let everyone kn ow that despite some negative comments this really is a great place to stay, the room was a little small but very clean and excellent shower, the Staff werer excellent and the Food was tops to, location was the best and cannot be beaten , the only small issue was parking however not really the Hotels problem.

All i can say is i would definately go agiain.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellSymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

We paid 126 GBP for a saturday night, which compared to discounted rates we pay in London, there the similarity ends. The room stank of smoke even though it has been quite some time since you could smoke in a UK hotel. It was poorly decorated although the furniture was of a high quality, (much like sprinkling glitter on dogmess).The walls were cheap partion walls with no sound proofing so we could hear our neighbours and their T.V. at 6.30 in the morning. The toileteries and complimentaries were low quality unbranded, as were all the items at breakfast. Full English breakfast was poor quality, sausages were cheap and nasty anaemic specimens. Need I go on? Yes! When checking out, the receptionist was very professional, and ready to offer a discount, but the duty manager was less than helpful offering no resolution except to enquire why we hadn't pointed out our concerns earlier? If anyone really needs to stay in Weymouth, don't use the REX unless you can get it for 60 - 70 GBP and don't get a sea facing room as you won't get any sleep as it's noisier than central London due to parties of loud drunks screaming their heads off right up until 5.30 a.m. and then the sweepers and beach ploughs are out. Enough said.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nostrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We chose the Rex Hotel on Weymouth's seafront as it had a lift
and we were taking my elderly mother who has mobility problems. We arrived too early to check-in but asked about getting a drink and perhaps a sandwich at the bar but the bar was closed ( this was after 12.00p.m. ) so we went elsewhere.
When we did finally check-in we were dealt with in an efficient and friendly way. We had booked 2 sea-view rooms paying over £100 per night for bed and breakfast. Our room was adequate and clean but I do get the feeling that these seaside hotels need to drag themselves into the 21st century.It was plain old-fashioned with a wooden wardrobe ( only 8 coathangers between the 2 of us) a large, old-fashioned TV and one small glass shelf in the bathroom already filled with complimentary toiletries so there was nowhere to put our stuff.
We liked : the position of the hotel - close to all amenities, the friendliness of the staff, the lounge areas, breakfasts weren't bad.
We didn't like - the outdated rooms, thin towels, old sash windows - double-glazing badly needed.

Thank Lupin52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

hotel comfortable, older people need to use the lift as the stairs arent the best to negotiate. however the staff are friendly and helpful. food was good, and there was a pleasant atmosphere. hotel set in a prime position. would visit again.

c & j...stratford upon avon

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christineguest11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews