We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Brierley Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brierley Guest House
Ranked #13 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our stay at the Brierley Guest House”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Had a lovely stay here Penny and Roger were very helpful and sorted us out with a parking permit the breakfast was lovely and a good choice was given. The room was big and very clean could not find any fault at this place looking forward to going back there

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
148
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Brierley Guest House is located about 3 minutes to the beach and 10 to night life. There are off -licenses, general stores, and a fish and Chip shop within a minute from it. Parking is resolved by parking for an hour on the road and obtaining a ticket from the proprietors to park within a designated area on the road.The Brierley Guest House welcomes you to most things you require for a good quality cost effective break. Family run by Roger and Penny who were extremely helpful and informative about things to do, I and my wife found them easy to get on with. Our room No, 6 was fully furnished with most things you would require, including iron and board. I will have to mention the full English breakfast which was well cooked and of generous proportions. You also had an assortment of other things to satisfy most peoples need for breakfast. We felt welcome, had everything we needed from a guest house and will like to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enato d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Penny and roger gave us a very warm welcome to their well decorated and maintained guest house on our recent three night break. Roger was ready to help with our luggage and help us sort out parking as soon as we arrived. We were provided with a map of the town and asked if we needed help to find things to do during our stay.

Settling in took no time at all!

The warm welcome was genuine and we frequently chatted about the resort and other things of interest as we bumped into each other in and out of the guest house.

The room was very clean and tidy and the access to and from the secure premises made very easy at all times.

The breakfasts were excellent and included a fish option.

All in all a little gem in a great location.

Room Tip: Be clear about what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

From the moment of arrival, Roger and Penny couldn’t have made my Wife and I feel more welcome.

Throughout the stay, they were filled with useful information about the area.
We stayed in the superior double room, which was very spacious and extremely clean. The fridge and fan provided in this room were extremely useful given the excellent (hot) weather during our stay. It had a large screen TV, plenty of storage, tea/coffee facilities, and a couple of very comfortable seats with a coffee table. The bed, like the rest of the room was fresh and clean, and very large. It was very quiet and we couldn't hear any other rooms.

Breakfast was also excellent. Penny and Roger yet again proved to be fantastic hosts, proving quick service and consistently ensuring you had what ever you needed (without being too invasive of course!).

Overall, we had a fantastic stay. We will be looking to stay with Roger and Penny again.

Thank you both, and see you again soon…

Room Tip: the superior room has lots of space. The mini fridge and fan were very useful in the hot weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RD1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gata de Gorgos, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The breakfasts at Brierley were some of the best my husband and I have had for a long time.
From the minute you arrive Roger and Penny make you feel welcome and they are very helpful with suggestions of where to visit and where good restaurants are in town. Our room was lovely, big and very comfortable with an extra large bed. Every thing you could need is to hane including fresh milk to put in your tea or coffee.
We arrived as strangers and left as friends.

Room Tip: We had the superior at the top of the house,this is the largest with the big bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatatriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Loved our stay at the Brierley and we were welcomed warmly by Penny and Roger. Roger then kindly carried our bags to our room which was spotless, tastefully decorated and of a good size. Penny and roger were attentive but not too intrusive and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was cleaned thoroughly everyday and tea/coffee replenished. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety available and there were always little extras (especially enjoyed the smoked salmon and cream cheese !). Each day after serving breakfast they made an effort to talk to each guest, asking them about what they had been up to and suggesting things to do around Weymouth. The location was great and although we couldn't park on site due to limited permits on a busy bank holiday weekend, alternative parking was arranged just a short distance away. Their laidback and friendly approach allowed us to make the most of our getaway! It was like a home from home and we will be returning shortly!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Penny and Roger the owners of this fabulous property made us feel very welcome from the minute we walked through the door to the second we left. Room was lovely and large, very clean well presented and a very tasty breakfast with lots of choice. I would recommend this B and B to everyone. Perfectly located from the beach and town. Overall 10/10, my fiancée and I will definitely be going back to this place for a lovely short break. Thank you Penny and Roger.

Bradley and Claire.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.0 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#3 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fosters Guest House
Fosters Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierley Guest House

Property: Brierley Guest House
Address: 6 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Penny & Roger offer you a warm welcome. We are two minutes off the Sea Front and a ten minute walk to Town. The Train station and coach drop off are also a short walk. Our rooms have been up graded to a High Standard and are clean and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Brierley Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brierley Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing