We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brierley Guest House
Ranked #13 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and friendly”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay with my boyfriend and very pleased with my stay here. The room was clean and comfortable, short distance from the seafront and Penny and Roger were excellent hosts. The breakfast was delicious with clearly good quality ingredients. Excellent value for money and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazp83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
149
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a mini break in Dorset and stayed two nights at the Brierley Guest House. Had to write a review as our room was perfect, comfy huge bed, modern decor, large flat screen TV, fridge, tea & coffee making facility's and spotless. Location is great, right near the beach and short stroll along seafront to town and harbour. The hosts Penny and Roger are very friendly and welcoming and serve a lovely breakfast! Would defiantly recommend this guest house and hope to return next year xx

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hawkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Spent 5 nights at the Brierley and had a lovely time room very clean and well appointed and breakfast was delicious . Weymouth beach just at the end of the street and within easy walking distance.Penny and Roger are excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackyandStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Brierley Guest House during a short break to Weymouth, and everything about it was wonderful! It's in a great location, a matter of minutes from the beach, but away from the noise of the roads. Our room was lovely and clean, with fantastic features and nicely decorated. The breakfast was delicious, with a good range of options available to us. Penny and Roger are lovely and friendly, and give us great advice on what Weymouth could offer us! We were already impressed from reading the reviews prior to our visit, and it definitely exceeded our expectations :) Will definitely be staying here on our next visit!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shakirabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just spent a weekend at the Brierley Guest House and couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable and our hosts, Roger and Penny, went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful and set us up perfectly for the day ahead. The guest house is ideally situated - just around the corner from the beach and only a 10 minute walk into town. We would have no hesitation in recommending it to others and we will look forward to visiting again ourselves in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JILL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at this lovely guest house recently - room was impeccable and very clean and the owners so hospitable. Breakfast was the best we have tasted in a long time and lots of it! Rate for our room was very reasonable and well worth the money. Will definitely go back there as the location was excellent for a short work to the lovely beach and town centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Had a lovely stay here Penny and Roger were very helpful and sorted us out with a parking permit the breakfast was lovely and a good choice was given. The room was big and very clean could not find any fault at this place looking forward to going back there

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.0 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
577 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
341 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fosters Guest House
Fosters Guest House
#3 of 165 in Weymouth
648 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#1 of 165 in Weymouth
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierley Guest House

Property: Brierley Guest House
Address: 6 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Penny & Roger offer you a warm welcome. We are two minutes off the Sea Front and a ten minute walk to Town. The Train station and coach drop off are also a short walk. Our rooms have been up graded to a High Standard and are clean and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Brierley Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brierley Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing