We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL 'OASIS' ON THE OUTSKIRTS OF WEYMOUTH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Old Manor House
Ranked #103 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We booked a last minute trip for our family to take in the olympic sailing at Weymouth and we were delighted to discover this 'oasis' on the outskirts of the town.
The family room was wonderfully appointed and our boys (13 & 10) even had their own interconnecting room with shower and TV which was greatly appreciated by all.
The beds were comfortable with clean crisp bed linen and the en suite facilities were lovely.
Our hosts; Helen and Dave were very helpful and friendly and they deserve great credit for doing the property justice with the refurbishment works they have carried out.
The breakfast on offer was quite superb (and more importantly delicious) and really set us up for the day.
What a find!! We will be back.
The Willis Family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank helenwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen g, Owner at The Old Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Would like to take this opportunity to say how rewarding it has been to finally have guests here and we are very appreciative of all the positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed here during the Olympics. Dave and Helen are lovely people and are most welcoming. The accommodation is lovely, fantastic value, the breakfast is wonderful and Tramp the dog is a real character. Would recommend to anyone !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruggerman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I booked a single room at short notice for the Friday night at the start of the Olypics and had prepared myself for taking whatever was available, so I was absolutely delighted when I arrived at the Old Manor House. It's located just off the main road down into Weymouth town centre, about 2 miles out, yet is quietly located behind an old church with a stream and country lanes just a hundred yards down the lane - ideal for cycling out into the hills or down into Weymouth centre as I intended. (There are buses running along the main road as well)
There's easy parking outside and the building is lovely with stone flag floor entrance hall and friendly breakfast room with oak floor and furniture......and the breakfast is excellent to match, with a choice of all you could possibly want.
My room was quiet and immaculately decorated with comfortable, clean bed and brand new en-suite and even the complimentary drinks, biscuits and bathroom accessories were nice quality. Good flat screen telly as well.
The owners are both very welcoming and friendly and all in all, I had a great stay. A great place, excellent value and so much nicer than a bland suburban seaside B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We spent two lovely nights here as part of a large party having booked out almost the entire property as we were going to a family 'do'. All the rooms were excellent - beautiful comfortable beds, good en-suite facilities and very clean. The breakfast was lovely and the portion size just right, freshly squeezed orange juice and as much tea / coffee as you can drink. The building itself is a wonderful period property and the quiet side road on which it is located has a lovely mill and mill stream / ford about 100m from the B&B - all in all a delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneandNye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen g, Owner at The Old Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Just read our first and only review what lovely surprise! Thankyou so very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudi_auf_Reisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.4 mi away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 24 in Weymouth
430 reviews
4.1 mi away
Swallows Rest
Swallows Rest
#12 of 166 in Weymouth
247 reviews
2.8 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#28 of 166 in Weymouth
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
148 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
5.7 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Manor House

Address: Old Manor House Mill Street, Weymouth DT3 5DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £27 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Manor House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Manor House is a Grade II listed early victorian property situated in an unspoilt country setting close to the entrancing village of Upwey on the outskirts of Weymouth. There is ample parking, ground floor rooms with level access and wet room type bathroom.We welcome walkers/cyclists/climbers and have a drying room which is also suitable for storing cycles. A large family suite and we accept children all ages; use of lounge with wifi internet access,a decking and patio area for guests use, and pets accepted. There are some local pubs within mile or so that all serve excellent food.We welcome short one night stays or longer and are open all year round. We are situated approx 2 miles from Weymouth town centre and about 5 miles from Dorchester. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Manor House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing