We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Old Manor House
Ranked #97 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just spent a fantastic 4 nights staying here.This is a very well appointed hotel.Room was lovely lots of very nice touches, biscuits,water,ample tea and coffee in the room replenished daily.Basket of quality toiletries and nice and warm and cosy. Although the room was en suite we were advised that we could use the wet room /bathroom on our floor.We took advantage of this and it was brilliant great shower and again quality toiletries and ample towels for our use and It was lovely and warm in there. The breakfast was wonderful various cereals,strawberries and blueberries,granola,fresh yogurts,freshly squeezed orange juice or a choice of several other juices, and full English breakfast. The proprietor Helen was lovely,nothing was too much trouble. This is a dog friendly hotel and we took our two small dogs with us it was ideal for them too. We will most certainly visit again.Some lovely walks close by and 5 minutes away from Weymouth town. The only problem is that this is only 4 star I would say it should be 5 ***** all the way.

Room Tip: If you are taking your dog advise the proprietor and she will give you the ground floor room close t...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taylors152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for The Old Manor House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

A friend recommended this place for an overnight stop.
I wish that I had been there longer.
Great location, rooms are fantastic with more luxury touches than you get in a 5 star hotel.
Its more like a hotel than B&B, the family live in a separate part of the house.
There is off road parking and you can walk to the nearest pub, The Albion which is also a brewery.
In fact the beer is made in Gordon Ramsay's old brewery !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a party to go to in Weymouth and enjoyed a one night stay at the Old Manor House. The room was well apportioned with a comfy bed. Lovely quiet location-very convenient for Weymouth and rural Dorset. Superb full English breakfast with lots of extras. Friendly and helpful owners makes this a little gem just outside Weymouth.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Well located for the Jurassic Coast and the beautiful Dorset countryside, we really enjoyed our 4 night stay. High spots for us were the freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast and the hot, powerful shower... And of course Helen and Davids welcome. It was great that our dog was made equally welcome but non dog owners should not let the dog friendly tag put them off. This is a great place to stay with or without dog.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alanrwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay and thoroughly endorse the good reviews here. Beautiful country walks nearby, yet the location offers very convenient access to the town and its amenities. Our room was clean, bright and well presented and offered everything we could want. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. David and Helen offered a very congenial welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neville T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Having spent two nights at The Old Manor we can honestly say what a wonderul charming place this was to stay. Dave and Helen made us feel very welcome and the little touches in our room made this feel like a home from home. The breakfast was delicious, we really didn't want to leave! Will definetly be returning!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianehatch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at The Old Manor House, along with our 3month old baby and dog.

Dave greeted us with warmth and kindness even though we arrived late at night.

The room was perfect, loved the little touches of water in glass bottles, fruit juice, chocolates, biscuits and much more.

The cot bed was clean and fresh, and there was even a dog bowl left out for us.

Breakfast was superb, very tasty and the freshly squeezed orange juice was to die for!

We will most definitely be returning when we next find ourselves in Weymouth.

Many thanks for the best start to our holiday up in Derby.

Sam, Lucy, Harrison & Freddie x

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucyvbowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
5.7 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
281 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Cottage
The Cottage
#49 of 165 in Weymouth
161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 24 in Weymouth
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#27 of 165 in Weymouth
577 reviews
4.1 mi away
Swallows Rest
Swallows Rest
#13 of 165 in Weymouth
245 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Manor House

Address: Old Manor House Mill Street, Weymouth DT3 5DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £27 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Manor House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Manor House is a Grade II listed early victorian property situated in an unspoilt country setting close to the entrancing village of Upwey on the outskirts of Weymouth. There is ample parking, ground floor rooms with level access and wet room type bathroom.We welcome walkers/cyclists/climbers and have a drying room which is also suitable for storing cycles. A large family suite and we accept children all ages; use of lounge with wifi internet access,a decking and patio area for guests use, and pets accepted. There are some local pubs within mile or so that all serve excellent food.We welcome short one night stays or longer and are open all year round. We are situated approx 2 miles from Weymouth town centre and about 5 miles from Dorchester. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Manor House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing