We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comforting guesthouse in weymouth!”
Review of Wadham Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wadham Guesthouse
Ranked #61 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most comforting guesthouse in weymouth!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

This guesthouse is an amazing place to stay i highly recommend everyone to come to this place its amazing! Shirley And Paul are amazing owners better than you could ever get! Amazing comforting beds/rooms. If i could give higher than 5 rating i would :). Its near really good pubs/resturants (new vic) its near shops.All i can say is this hotel has done so much to the rooms they've made it modern and up to date its just amazing.I Will Definately be coming here year after year :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
16
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed for 5 nights and found it to be a very welcoming and comfortable guesthouse. The single en-suite room was perfect for me and the breakfasts were of a high quality. The location is ideal as it is in the town centre very close to the harbour, beach and shopping areas. Also close to public transport links which i found very useful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stayed for 3 nights at this lovelly B/B the hosts Shirley and Paul are great and will accommodate you in any way they can. The room I had was fab a single ensuite and I didn't want for anything. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly. The breakfast was first rate and I have stayed in many many B/B's so if I say its good its good..!

Room Tip: I didn't have a prob with anything relating to noise or steps or parking or lovelly ancient cloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Shirley and Paul are lovely, friendly and welcoming hosts.The room was lovely with the personal touches which made it feel home from home. The breakfast was delicious and served in the lovely breakfast room. We didn't even have to pay for parking overnight in the pay and display car park as we were able to take advantage of the free parking permit. We will definitely come back again Thankyou

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 508Homemakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Me and my children stayed for 3 nights in this b&b! We had a lovely warm welcome from the hosts. We stayed in the family room which was nice and clean with a big bathroom and comfy beds.
We used the lounge on a few occasion which has a lovely homely feel to it.
Breakfast was the highlight of the day for us! A lovely cooked breakfast with a wide range of cereals, fruits and yoghurt on offer too!
It was ideally placed for us with the beach, the harbour and the shops all a 2 minute walk away!
We had a lovely stay and will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandosmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I stayed at this Guesthouse this year 2013 & found it one of the worst B&B's I have stayed in.
No where to park as there is no Car Park. You might be lucky to park in one of the bays outside if your lucky but not guaranteed. You have to have a Permit. There is a Car Park a very short way from this Guesthouse but you have to wait till after 6pm to park there.
I was in a room at the top of the Guesthouse. The room was clean & tidy but the En-Suite was tiny. When you go down to breakfast make certain you have everything with you as you will be worn out going back to room after breakfast.
Very Noisy place. There's a clock nearby that chimes loudly every half hour & hourly. If your there on a Friday or Saturday night you will be woken by the morons doing a Pub Crawl.
Because there are only Single Size Duvets on the single bed (Double Sized Duvet for Single Beds) you could wake quiet cold. So you will need the blankets from the wardrobe. Be aware though that cos they are new you will be covered in fluff.
Would not recommend this Guesthouse.

Room Tip: Find a better place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jumpracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirleyoma, Owner at Wadham Guesthouse, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
As this guest quite rightly says we do not have a dedicated carpark, as applies to the large proportion of bed and breakfast establishments in Weymouth, as Weymouth is an old town with old properties which do not have parking facilities. We do however offer parking permits free of charge which this guest was able to have and on most occassions was able to park right outside the guesthouse.
This guest did confide she suffered from a longstanding bad knee and hip and I was surprised she chose to book the 3rd floor single room ( this is clearly stated on the website at the time of booking). We would have been only to pleased to have moved her to a lower floor if she had asked during her stay with us, as we wish all our guests to be as comfortable as possible during their stay with us.
All our single beds, as with all other bed and breakfast establishments, have single duvets, and as she was a stout lady I can appreciate she may have felt the cold in the gaps, but our brand new blankets ( sorry about the fluff!) were avaliable for her comfort . ( This was not ever mentioned during the 4 day stay).We also would have only been to happy to have provided her with a double duvet if she had requested this, to make her more comfortable during the night.
Unfortuantely we have no control over thoughtless rowdy people late in the evening, although this guest was not here on a Saturday night as suggested just a Friday night.
The church clock striking once again is nothing we have control over as it has been in the town of Weymouth as long our 1766 property, and many of our guests mention how lovely it is to hear the chimes, it obviously is a case of personal preference.
I would suggest Weymouth is not this guests cup of tea.!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codsall
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Returned from a 4 night stay at the Wadham. The hospitality certainly made up for the cold weather! Shirley and Paul who own it are a great couple and I have to complement Paul on his great breakfasts - my dad loved the poached eggs! I stayed in a single room on the third floor. A spacious newly decorated room met with lovely touches like pretty cushions on the bed. My dad was on the first floor and he also loved his single room with a very comfortable bed and lovely pillows you could sink into! We would definitely stay here again if we visit Weymouth and will highly recommend to friends and family.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nurseycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#7 of 165 in Weymouth
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#36 of 165 in Weymouth
286 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boaters Guest House
Boaters Guest House
#107 of 165 in Weymouth
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#28 of 165 in Weymouth
404 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Weymouth Sands Guest House
Weymouth Sands Guest House
#84 of 165 in Weymouth
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wadham Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wadham Guesthouse

Property: Wadham Guesthouse
Address: 22 East Street, Weymouth DT4 8BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wadham Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Wadham Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wadham Guesthouse Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing