We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good B & B”
Review of The Leam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Leam Hotel
Ranked #40 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed at Leam Hotel 10th August 2013.

Overall enjoyable stay.

Plus points - large family room with good sea view, comfortable beds.
Food very good, always hot and very good choice - waitresses very helpful.

Minus points - lack of parking - you are issued with a permit for parking in nearby streets but Weymouth was very busy - had to drive around for half an hour on arrival until somebody moved from the Train Station £6.00 a day weekends £8.00 a day in the week. Luckly we found a space in the street on the second day but after that we didn't move the car as we it was even busier and we didn't want to be without a space again and not having the car was a pain.

The Hotel is a typical seaside Bed and Breakfast hotel, in need of some modernisation but the good food, friendly waitresses and location made up for this.

P.S. The waitresses could do with some more flattering uniforms

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

i do not think so The rooms. may need decorating and it may take a while for the hot water to reach your room but the warm welcome and friendly atmosphere more than make up for these minor irritations. the bed was clean and very comfortable and nothing was to much trouble for the staff.Food was good hot and plentiful at every meal with a choice of dishes .Entertainment was put on every evening.Would I visit again? Definetly!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My Mother and Father who are in their 80s had booked a room for two nights and paid in full a few weeks before going and were looking forward to the break.Then late on the evening prior to their departure had a phone call to say they could not go has the Hotel had over booked.My Mother asked if they could help in getting them in any-where else and they just said no and not very helpfull or policatic at all these people should not be running a Hotel in my eyes.So if you are planing to stay here be carefull.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank crinkymonmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I have just come back from an overnight stay at this hotel but I cannot say that it was a wonderful experience.The hotel was full so we couldn't change our room and yes the room was No 11.They still have the same trouble with the hot water or lack of it.The room should have had an update as the table/dressing table was bending under the weight of the TV and the wardbobe was broken.The TV only had one channel working and the window had a whole lot of cobwebs on it.Towels were frayed and yes the room was tiny should have been a single.We would have had to change hotels if we were staying longer than a night.There was water left in the kettle from a previous person.Yes the staff were friendly and the food was Ok but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmarcelledavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My sisters and I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in this year alone, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and the owners are excellent, always there too help you no matter what your request.. the food is excellent and always fresh, and you get a choice unlike some places I could mention. Entertainment wise has to cater for the people that stay at the time, but we enjoyed it all from Bingo to Dancing the night away...The Leam is very close to everything you could want in Weymouth and right opposite the Beach..
We will deff be staying here again..

Room Tip: All room are good, so depends on how many there are of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

i just spent two days at this hotel on a coach trip with gibbons. i will say that the room we had here was the tinny and if you wonted hot water to shower you had to let it run for 20min. the food was ok and the bar prices was ok to. but like i say dont get no11 room or any back room they are all very small.

Room Tip: get a sea view or you will be sooy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank erinWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Arrived at the Leam on a mystery trip on a wet and windy Saturday afternoon. Our welcome made up for the weather as did the attention paid to us by the staff during our stay. The service was excellent throughout. The hotel is a little dated but clean and parts have been/are being refurbed.Location is excellent right on seafront. There were twelve in our party no one had any complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 mi away
The Chatsworth
The Chatsworth
#57 of 166 in Weymouth
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Acqua Beach Weymouth
#50 of 166 in Weymouth
420 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ocean Guest House
The Ocean Guest House
#61 of 166 in Weymouth
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Anchorage
The Anchorage
#59 of 166 in Weymouth
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#28 of 166 in Weymouth
620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Greenlands Guest House
Greenlands Guest House
#48 of 166 in Weymouth
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leam Hotel

Address: 102 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £66 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Leam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid the splendour of Weymouth's wonderful Esplanade with panoramic views of the ocean and Bay, The Leam Hotel has been welcoming guests since 1926. We have a mixture of lovely sea facing rooms, superior rooms and 19 standard rooms all with en suite bathrooms and tea and coffee making facilities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family and even well behaved dogs in allocated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Leam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leam Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing