We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Great Inn”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Set back from the road and in a quiet location, this was a great place to stay. It had a very good car park; the hotel was extremely clean; breakfast and dinner were terrific in the adjoining restaurant/pub and the staff were very, very helpful particularly with directions. We enjoyed our stay as it was close enough to walk along the waterfront into the town and see the local sights

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJC1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    539
    178
    46
    29
See reviews for
517
676
36
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2012

stayed a weekend at premier inn weymout, very good stay, car parking good, staff very friends, room very clean, we had breaklfast which was excelelent and restaurant clean and staff friendly. Location oposite beach and about 1 mle walk along the sea front. Excellent stay apart from my mate who snored all night long,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We have stayed at this Premier Inn before and we shall stay again. The room was spotless, very well laid out, plenty of room and kitted out with everything you need, towels, soap and shower foam, hair dryer, extra pillows,a fan, kettle, tea/coffee and (for the rugby loving hubby) a large flat screen tv !
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We rang a day before our arrival to request a ground floor room , and were delighted to have one allocated that was quite near the reception too.
The bed was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. Thank you to all the staff , we shall see you again soon.

Room Tip: There are only two levels but if you have a bit to carry the corridoors can seem to be never ending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank totty01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

As expected with Premier Inns, the room was clean and tidy and sufficient for a family of four: however we stayed on a very hot weekend and there was no air conditioning, although a fan was provided but just circulated the warm air around. the breakfast is excellent value when you have children with you although expensive if just adults staying. Very close to the beach, and the Lodmoor Country park which has lots to do. We ate in the Brewers Fayre on Saturday and had their chicken shack buffet which was excellent value, plenty of choice and abe to go up as often as you wanted. The staff were very polite, friendly and efficient. Would thoroughly recommend for a short stay. We did find the bed very hard and uncomfortable,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferncox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soots_1
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This is one of the few times where I have had to take advantage of the Premier Inn Good Night Guarantee, and get my money back for the first night I stayed here.

The hotel is a little difficult to find if you use your sat nav (it takes you to a rugby club and dead end), but if you follow the signs to Lodmore Country Park, then you should find it without too much of a problem. There is a large car park to the front, which is free to residents, provided you put the ticket given by reception into your windscreen.

This Premier Inn is on the outskirts of town (about a 15 minute walk to the town centre along the prom) and seems to be used primarily by van drivers and truckers. Although I asked for a quiet room, I was given one by an internal door with a loose (creaky) floorboard. I was kept awake until gone 11pm by people coming and going, and then was woken at 5.30am by the first trucker heading out. My room overlooked the rear car park, where all the vans and trucks are parked, so from 5.45am onwards there were diesel engines warming up, doors slamming, and vehicles leaving. Certainly not a quiet room. Reception allowed me to move to a different room for the second night, which was much better and much quieter.

The hotel has everything you would expect from a Premier Inn, with a Brewers Fayre restaurant next door. There was a very long wait for a table, even though there were lots of empty ones, so I would recommend you book a table when you arrive. The meals were fine, and the special deals for each night are good value. If you want to eat in town, it is a pleasant stroll there and back.

This is a good location, if you are happy to walk a bit of a distance into town, as you don’t have to worry about paying to park. It doesn’t have the character of a seaside B&B, but is convenient and is close to the shingle beach.

Had I got a quieter room for the first night, I would have given this hotel 4 stars, but the lack of sleep reduced the score. If you want a good night’s sleep, I would therefore recommend that you ask for a room not overlooking the rear car park.

Room Tip: Choose a room not overlooking the rear car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soots_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Customer Services Team and the Management team at this hotel.

Once again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is a nice Premier Inn in a handy location on the Dorset coast. Rooms very comfortable and the staff were lovely, but the associated Two Brewers pub/restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. while our evening meal was good value, we had to move tables because the mess left on floor by the previous diner's children had not been cleaned up, the seat covers were daubed with sticky hand prints and food residue had been left on the menu. The food was fine, but the choice of beer was very narrow (Carling, Stella, Becks, American Bud and no Pernod).

More alarmingly when we came down for the breakfast buffet most of the plates had food residue caked on them despite having been through the dishwasher, leading us to wonder what had been underneath the food we had eaten the night before!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheShipscook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Disabled room 7 excellent. Excellent bathroom and twin beds plus bed risers available for hoist users. Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean. Noise - as expected i.e you will get woken by other guests and cars parked right outside your window.. Opposite a pebble beach. Main sandy beach is a 5 min car drive away. Main problem is heat. Rooms have no air con and temp must have been 90/32 when we stayed. We couldn't sleep it was so hot and we couldn't wait to escape the room each day.Restaurant next door but food really poor quality.

Room Tip: If you are a wheelchair user ask for room 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheanaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,039 reviews
4.2 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#4 of 22 in Weymouth
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
437 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Fairhaven Hotel
The Fairhaven Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Address: Preston Beach Road | Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Georgian seafront with its award-winning sandy beach and 17th-century harbour ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing