We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Standard Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Standard Accomodation”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I really rate Premier Inn ,s and this one does not disappoint excellant standard Rooms large with hairdryer, tea coffee facilities, very large wallmounted flat screen television, good shower . Bed comfortable , sheets crisp and white lovely to snuggle down after a hectic days sight seeing. Very close to seafront and town centre, many attractions on the doorstep Breakfast as always with Premier Inn excellant, unlimited and good value

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUZYWU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    547
    189
    47
    30
See reviews for
535
685
36
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Helpful staff but a decent walk out of the town. Very expensive at £82 per night without breakfast.
Rather tired with a kettle arrangement that doesn't pour and could badly burn you! Hotel was pretty worn out by the standards of Premier Inn - and we steared clear of the Brewers FAyre - preferring to eat meals in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain031145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, we didn't use the adjacent Brewers Fayre but ate out in Weymouth which was a bit of a walk or a short taxi ride. Our room was spotless, very comfortable and peaceful and the staff were really friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie2w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is a large Premier Inn just across the road from the beach and close to Sea Life and lots of other attractions. Our beds were not comfortable, but the staff were incredibly quick to supply matress toppers which solved the problem. The staff were great - really friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean, even in all the corners!

There is an adjacent Brewers Fayre which was OK - not one of the best but just about acceptable for lunch or dinner. It does get very busy so do book a table. The breakfast was exceptionally good and the staff worked incredibly hard to keep everything topped up and tidy.

A good value hotel with big clean rooms.

Room Tip: There are car parks both sides of the hotel so some noise inevitable. Rooms at end of ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzyandblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The staff were really friendly & welcoming upon arrival, especially to our 2 year old son. The room was adequate for what we needed & was a good size. The location was ideal. Will definitly stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHE2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Recently stayed at Premier Inn Weymouth having stayed in a few premier inns around the country I thought I knew what I was getting but although very clean and staff extremely helpful and polite the room wasn't as I expected.
There is a coach park on one side of the premier inn and a car park and children's playground with Go kart's and monster slide etc on the other.
Not a problem unless you have to have the windows open to keep cool due to the rooms having no air conditioning and when room reaches 25 degrees then to feel comfortable you have to have the window open so early mornings all round due to noisy vehicles and kids petrol engined go karts in the morning.
Worse than this is the fact the the room had terrible creaking floorboards whenever you walked across it but also the entire length of the corridor outside the rooms had a similar problem every time someone passed the room we were woken up with creaking floorboards they need sorting as odes the mattress I can only describe it as the worst I've ever ever slept on and I ended up with a sore back as a result. We mentioned the mattress to the reception enquiring if there were different mattresses options available to be told all the mattresses were of the same standard.
pub next door food not sparkling I would describe it as average at best
Location for amenities is OK its about a 15 minute walk to Weymouth centre but only a 5 minute walk to the beach.
All in all more bad points than good and if I go back to Weymouth (which is lovely) I would find somewhere else to stay mainly due to the lack of air conditioning, creaking floorboards throughout and the awful mattress.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hufty79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn in September on a short break, The staff were excellent, giving tips on where to go what to do etc.The Hotel is very clean and has excellent parking facilities.About fifteen mins walk along the prom to the main area of Weymouth.I would certainly recommend this hotel and will use again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevehkz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,072 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
646 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
445 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Fairhaven Hotel
The Fairhaven Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Address: Preston Beach Road | Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Georgian seafront with its award-winning sandy beach and 17th-century harbour ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing