We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Located Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Located Hotel”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here for a week in October. Hotel staff were very friendly and polite, rooms were good size, beds really comfortable and a nice big TV on the wall. Only issue we had were the rooms have no air con so do get a bit stuffy at times but apart from that, they were very clean and ideal. The restaurant next door provided good breakfast and nice food in the evening. The car park is split into two area, one at the front of the building and one at the back, this is pay and display but you get a free ticket to put in the windscreen from reception. Hotel is ideally located, just across a road from the seafront, literally a 1 minute walk and your there, town centre is 20-30min walk. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    518
    168
    45
    27
See reviews for
494
650
34
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had a lovely top floor room. Very spacious, large bed, and very clean. Restaurant next door for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Food very good with nightly choice of self service, with different themes every night, such as Chinese night, Italian night, Curry night.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nowmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great hotel rooms very clean and tidy the shower is the best I have had and the staff are very helpful you always get a warm welcome and a good night sleep. very good value for money. I could not find anything wrong with my stay at Weymouth seafront Premier Inn.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This Premier Inn ticks all the boxes for cleanliness,politeness,cost and convenience, decent parking facilities and the associated pub serves a lovely pint and decent food. Only thing I can say against Premier Inn is ...increase the free internet time limit!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zetterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Two nights here and just as needed - good price and only half hour Walk to town centre. Polite service and good standard room. Excellent large TV. View was only car park so seafront designation a bit misleading.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick-Wokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Premier Inn Seafront is in easy reach of the town. Able to leave the car and walk into toen for two days!. Room up to expectations. Hotel a little tired. Rooms really need aircon as they were very warm, even in October.

Breakfast really good with offers to cook omelettes, poached ewggsw and porridge without having to ask. Really good coffee - "best in class" for hotels of this type.

Dinner was another matter. It is OK, but really a family diner. Walk into town as there are some really great eateries. Try Enzos. BRILLIANT!!

Overall very friendly convennient place to stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mersyside
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

visited this premier inn late october.having read other reveiws re food and staff i can only say both where excellent.room usual stadanard.clean and well kept. the brewers fayre a very short walk away again excellent



the staff could not be more welcoming.food serverd again of good stanard. all in all a good stay.one small negative there are no lifts to the three floors.if your not good on your feet or disabled request a ground floor room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tellbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Address: Preston Beach Road | Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Georgian seafront with its award-winning sandy beach and 17th-century harbour ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing