We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GOOD PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A GOOD PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I recently spent two nights at this establishment and would be happy to recommend it to other travellers.I use Premier Inns on a frequent basis and would say that the quality here is roughly equal to the national brand.
I was located in a ground floor room and on the first nights stay it was fine.However on the next night I was awakened by the loud sound of creaking floorboards from the room above at approx. 5-45 am on a Sunday morning and which totally ruined a good nights sleep with a long drive ahead of me..However in fairness to the local management I would say this.I find this to be a bit of a problem in most Premier Inns where there can be noise intrusion from the room above and so it is not just limited to this establishment,but on this occaisson it was pretty bad..It is for this reason that I invariably ask for a room on the top floor but in this instance I was checking in somewhat rushed and accepted a room on the ground floor.The next morning however I explained my complaint at Reception and with no argument they accepted my complaint and honoured their price promise of a good nights sleep refund.It is for this reason that I trust Premier Inns and continue to use them as they provide good value and keep to their price promise.I do hope however that they will fix the problem so that it does not be an issue to another traveller! I would therefore be quite happy to return here for a visit.Sadly however I am not so complimentary with regards to the adjoining Brewers Fayre and which I have reviewed separately.

Room Tip: Seek a room on the first floor to avoid creaking floorboards in the night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gardenmanCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    518
    168
    45
    27
See reviews for
494
650
34
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Just as good as expected. I've never been let down by a premier. Parking free, near to seafront although not actually on it. Good food , comfortable room. Little bit out of town

If you choose their meal deal for the evening, don't order your drink first as a drink is part of the deal which we didn't realise and ordered drinks first and paid for them but it was sorted out to our satisfaction and was refunded without a fuss.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2nights in aug. The hotel is brill. Clean today AMAZING comfy beds. It's a great location. You cross the road and your in the beach. You can then walk to the right to the town all a the seafront. You must walk round the little side streets and to the harbour. I've been to Weymouth many a times but the beach and sea front has obviously been updated and it looks amazing for it :-)

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marmitelover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We have gone back for a second time nice big bed clean rooms and a good shower but over bath only one room with a wet room no 7 would like to have a bit more space to hang clothes all right for 1 or 2 nights but not for more. Staff for the hotel+ bar are very good and helpfull bus stops are outside the hotel to weymouth and lots off parking If you need it nice walk along the front to weymouth about 15 mins

Room Tip: If you like a shower room 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryanse9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My daughter lives in Weymouth. We visit her just before Christmas and when I say we I mean my parents and myself. My dad is in a wheel chair so they have a disabled room for easier access. The rooms are always clean, tidy and light. We have always had a good nights sleep here and the staff are always polite and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmed1-64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxbourne
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Just spent 3 days here and it was lovely, didn't do breakfast cos it's always in the pub next door. Bed slightly smaller than previous inns and storage open plan and untidy, but no road noise. Only complaint is trying to find it. It's behind the Loder Pub at the other end from town. Nice walk into town about 25 minutes along the sea front,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the odd couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed for three nights in this Premier Inn and, as usual, the room was spotless, the staff, without exception were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is a little out of town but there is a bus service nearby. However, the bus stops running at about 8.30 p.m. but it's a nice walk back after dinner in town. We had breakfast in Brewers Fayre, which is next door and you could choose either a Continental or full English - eat all you want. Again, the staff were very attentive and pleasant, especially Gill, who seemed to be in charge. They have different menu's each night e.g. Indian/fish and chips etc. We were slightly put off by negative reviews but we went to the Indian night and it was rather good and the house wine was very reasonable. Would recommend all Premier Inns if you want a good clean bed at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Address: Preston Beach Road | Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Georgian seafront with its award-winning sandy beach and 17th-century harbour ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing