We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week end deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a week end deal the premier inn was very nice and the price we got it for was a bargain. The location for Weymouth front was good on a nice day you could walk. Lovely beach and plenty to do for the children.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenMurphy1, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your weekend stay here with us at Weymouth seafront Premier Inn . I hope that you had a comfortable stay here with us and enjoyed been one of the first guests to sleep on our brand new Hypnos beds.

Many Thanks for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback & we look forward to welcoming you back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,024 - 1,030 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

We travel to Weymouth every year, and Premier Inn provides one of the best we have experienced in the area. Good location, kept well, staff very friendly.

However, Beefeater not good, eat somewhere else. Fish & chips at the Seagull or super lobster meal at Mallams.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

overall a very plesant stay,and will stay there the next time we are in weymouth
staff at reseption nead to be in contact with other staff to know if rooms are ready ,as to prevent confustion and delays. radio would help

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenMurphy1, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to reveiw your stay with us at Weymouth Seafront Premier Inn.Its a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

.It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion reception our fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A very nice room. Cleaned daily if required. Recently refurbished. Fresh looking. Very friendly staff. Nothing too much trouble for them. Meals good with wide choice. Children's ball playroom in dining area.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenMurphy1, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest

I am very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay here with us at Weymouth seafront and that we lived up to our guest promise.

I hope that your stay was comfortable and you had a good nights sleep in our brand new Hypnos beds.

Many Thanks for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback & we look forward to welcoming you back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A very pleasant stay in a Hotel near to the seafront with free parking and a bar and restaurant adjacent . The staff are very helpful and carry out their duties with a smile , the usual Premier Inn standard, clean , modern and functional.
Recommend this for a short Break any time

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenMurphy1, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to reveiw your stay with us at Weymouth Seafront Premier Inn.Its a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to deliver our promise.

We look forward to welcoming you back here in the future.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We are regular visitors to Premier Inn and like the fact that you always know what to expect - they generally all have the same high standard of cleanliness, good locations and huge rooms. Weymouth Seafront is no different!

At first sight the free car park looks a little small but there are more spaces around the back of the Premier Inn. It is located right over the road from the seafront (no sea views from the rooms though) and right next to Lodmoor Country Park where there is an adventure golf attraction, Sealife Centre, Sandworld and lots more.

Our welcome on arrival was good and our room was on the ground floor, which I don't think we've ever had before so that was a bonus. The standard of the room was as good as ever and the receptionist said that they have just had some new beds delivered, so sleep quality shouldn't be an issue!

The location of this Premier Inn is ideal for exploring Weymouth: the seafront and town centre are a short walk away; the train station is nearby; Condor Ferry port is 1.5 miles away so it is ideal if you have an early start for the ferry to Jersey, Guernsey or France.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JerseyGirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenMurphy1, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to reveiw your stay with us at Weymouth Seafront Premier Inn.Its a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to deliver our promise.

Its great to read that you felt the benefits from our brand new Hypnos matresses and a great sleep was hadby all. We are very proud to be able to guarantee and offer a great night sleep to our guests.

We look forward to seeing you back here at Weymouth Seafront soon for another excellent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was our first time at a Premiere Inn. The room was very quiet, the bed extremely comfortable and it was well heated. The free car parking was a godsend as parking in Weymouth itself is a nightmare. The breakfast was really good. All you can eat from the hot buffet, cereals, croissants, fruit etc. The drinks at breakfast were also unlimited and included fruit juices, ice cold water, tea and coffee. The poached eggs were cooked perfectly. We stayed 4 nights and visited Lulworth Cove/Durdle Door, Swanage, Bridport, Lyme Regis and Portland. The view across Chesil Beach from the viewing point opposite the Heights Hotel in Portland was breath taking. I would recommend this hotel as a great base to explore West Dorset and would definitely stay there again next time we visit Weymouth. The only disappointment we found was that the Timewalk at Brewers Quay no longer exists.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mouseybrown55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenMurphy1, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to reveiw your stay with us at Weymouth Seafront Premier Inn. Its a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and had a silent nights sleep.We guarantee a great night sleep to all our guests and have recenlty had brand new Hypnos beds fitted to help us achieve this promise.

I am pleased to read that you will be returning in the future, and will stay with us here again at Weymouth Seafront.

We look forward to welcoming you back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,095 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
485 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Address: Preston Beach Road | Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: £48 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Georgian seafront with its award-winning sandy beach and 17th-century harbour ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing