We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Wetmouth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This Premier Inn in my opinion was well located. We had a one night stay as part of a tour of the West Country. There was a small hiccup at check in as we had booked a triple room and was allocated a double bed and single. I was impressed with the way the staff handled this and they came up with a solution.
There is a Brewers Fayre on sight and the hotel is just over the road from the sea. For a budget chain hotel I thought this was off a good standard. There was a large car park and I think you would ideally need a car here as it would be a fairly long walk to the Town centre and railway station.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,150 - 1,156 of 1,629 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Don’t be fooled by the name Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront. It’s like an estate agent’s lie; two I have seen recently: ‘New apartments in Borough a few minutes walk to London’s vibrant West End’ and ‘You can afford to live in London; come and view our new development in Stepney’.

This hotel is not on the seafront, it is near to the seafront. Between the Inn and the seafront you will find:
A path
A pub car park
A pub
Some gardens
A path
A busy road taking traffic into and out of Weymouth
A path
Some more gardens
A beach hut area with sand pit and paddling pool (closed)
Another path
A promenade
Then you get to an artificial stony beach. From there you can look south west and see Weymouth curving around towards to horizon.

So it is not on the sea front. But it is exceptionally well positioned for Weymouth Sea World and coach park as it shares the same site.

I guess all Premiere Inns are the same? This looks like it has recently had a new coat of purple and nearly white paint. It is bright, clean and comfortable.

Corridors are narrow which makes negotiating the walk to the room with a pram interesting; oncoming traffic in the form of other prams (it is popular with families) or a chamber maid’s trolley coming the other way must be considered with care.

Our family room was not very big, I suspect it was a normal sized double room with a fold-away single bed wedged in. As it happens the foldaway bed was very comfortable as was the oddly high double bed. The room was quiet (I suspect that most, if not all of them are) and pleasant. Everything seems to work and once you have had your allowance of two tea bags you can go to reception to help yourself to more; an odd system probably to help the staff more than the guests, still it gets you away from the new flat screen TV with about half of the normal DTV channels that you get inland.

The staff were really friendly, they couldn't do enough for us and were always inquiring as to our well-being. There is plenty of opportunity to engage with them when collecting more tea and coffee.

In the morning I found a newsagent that was no more than ten minutes walkway to get the papers.

The Inn is connected to the pub opposite; The Lodmoor. It’s a family place that you take breakfast in if you’re on B&B. Friendly if overworked staff, well set up for kids and dealing with the Premiere Inn crowd, but the food was simply bad. I’ll leave that there.
If you don’t want to eat in the The Lodmoor then you’ll be walking 20 mins+ into Weymouth to find an alternative.

I haven’t stayed in one of these places since they were Travel Inns. I would go back to this one for the same reason as I went on this occasion, outside of B&Bs there is little choice in Weymouth (which probably explains the not so small price).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swiftus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel to visit the sea life centre which is very conveniently just across the road. Weymouth itself is just a lovely stroll along the beach away. Hotel, breakfast and dinner are good

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rabmec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My son,wife and daughter an my wife and I had 3 night break at this hotel.If you search and have flexibility bargain prices can be had.We ha d 2 double rooms each one having a settee in the window which can be turned into a bed for a family room.The rooms are large and well decorated,the K/s bed is very comfy,and the e suite bathroom is immaculate.The shower mechanics can be a little tricky getting the flow and temperature right before diverting to the shower from the bath tap but it's not a big problem.As the rooms are so big maybe the limited wardrobe space could be improved but probably the average length of stay is not long so would be adequate for most.The staff are all friendly and helpful.Our first night was a little warm so they gave us a lighter duvet cover.Finally the English breakfast,whichwas extra ,also with cereal and porridge was excellent.This was our first stay at a Premier Inn but we will definitely return.It is near a fabulous beach and other children's activities and Weymouth itself is great

Room Tip: Didn't see other rooms but it's a 2 story building with no lift so problems with stairs shou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Myself and sister stayed in room 8 for 2 nights. All in all was a good stay. The room and public areas are up to the usual premier inn standards. I felt the bed in room 8 was lumpy and uncomfortable and didn't sleep much over the 2 nights. Metioned tthis to Aimee on reception when checking out and she immediately refunded me one of the nights without quibble. She did mention that they were new beds so this shouldn't have been a problem and she would get it checked immediately. All the staff we encountered during the two days were happy and friendly. The bed situation hasn't put me off visiting here again when in the area. Would have given 5 stars if not for the bed.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Leigh74xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a week end deal the premier inn was very nice and the price we got it for was a bargain. The location for Weymouth front was good on a nice day you could walk. Lovely beach and plenty to do for the children.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenMurphy1, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your weekend stay here with us at Weymouth seafront Premier Inn . I hope that you had a comfortable stay here with us and enjoyed been one of the first guests to sleep on our brand new Hypnos beds.

Many Thanks for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback & we look forward to welcoming you back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We travel to Weymouth every year, and Premier Inn provides one of the best we have experienced in the area. Good location, kept well, staff very friendly.

However, Beefeater not good, eat somewhere else. Fish & chips at the Seagull or super lobster meal at Mallams.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
512 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
479 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
296 reviews
4.2 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Address: Preston Beach Road | Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: £60 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Georgian seafront with its award-winning sandy beach and 17th-century harbour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing