We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very poor service terrible restaurant paid for breakfast did not get It. was woken by staff when trying to rest ho noisy very limited disabled parking for size of hotel could here very foot step in corridor room was to hot a big thumbs down will never stay again had to demand refund spoiled ou short break


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank my4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    526
    175
    46
    29
See reviews for
509
663
34
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NOTTINGHAM
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

In March I booked four rooms for a family wedding and selected this Premier Inn for its 'seafront location'. Family members were arriving at different times and one couple, a day earlier. We had requested our rooms to be together and hoped it would all work out. In fact everything went perfectly. My brother who lived locally decide to join the party late and had to wait for a cancellation. Even so he managed to be accommodated close to the others in our group. Several small children and two new born babies were all cattered for exactly as we had requested. The staff were all expecting our group and advised us quite easily who had arrived and who hadn't. Small children can often be difficult to cater for, but the 'Brewers Fayre' next to the Premier Inn was ideal with food available as and when required. The sea front description was also accurate with the foreshore and sea only a few minutes away. Parking too was 'free' simply by displaying a card on the cars windscreen. In fact the organistion of everything could not be faulted.

Room Tip: The only point I would raise is that there are TWO Premier Inns in Weymouth. As you approach the tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FIRSTREVIEW2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stopped here for three nights over the May Bank holiday weekend.
After travelling in the car for hours it was lovely to be greeted by helpful and welcoming staff.
The grounds of the Hotel it's self were clean and also within the building. The room which accommodated our family of 4 was spacious enough with adequate wardrobe space. Bathroom facilities suited our needs too. We didn't book breakfast, but on the first morning we went into their restaurant and ordered, and we were glad we did because it was yummy, there was a constant flow of fresh food coming out, trays were never left empty.
Things to do on site too, but we never got around to doing them, if we had stayed a little longer then would have done so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshcouple2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice clean and friendly my only complaint too manY STAIRS NO LIFT
Very helpful staff we stopped here as close to where we wanted to be visiting family and friends fairly close to all amenities just felt that there should be a lift for the more less mobile





  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice hotel, clean, comfortable, nice staff, good food & service in the restaurant. Very close to the beach, and plenty of activities and attractions to keep the children happy in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from nanny's birthday weekend & we chose the premier inn seafront @ Weymouth and what a fabulous location and well within walking distance of the massive town and only 6quid in a taxi if ya don't feel like walking, there is a brewers fayre pub on-site but at £4 p/pint it can turn out to be a little expensive but on a positive side there is a fun house inside to keep the kids entertained, the park where the hotel, pub and sealife centre are literally over the road from the shingle beach but as you get towards the town centre the shingle beach turns into a beautiful sandy beach, where you can find takeaways and ice-creams and there's even donkey rides there as well.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank spaggit01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here over Easter and thoroughly enjoyed it so booked again for two nights over the spring bank holiday. We were allocated room 21, we were disrupted twice by members of staff just entering our room without knocking first which was very concerning so made sure the door was locked from our side! We also found this very noisy with doors slamming and noisy people above us, I visited reception to see if there was any chance we could move. Mo on reception was very helpful and gave us a room on the top floor which was very quiet. Overall a good location to stay in Weymouth, it's about 25 minutes to the seafront but is a nice stroll. We would probably return but were slightly put off my the lack of privacy of staff entering the room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vixster89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
1,007 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
633 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
461 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Address: Preston Beach Road | Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Georgian seafront with its award-winning sandy beach and 17th-century harbour ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing