We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly and excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Abingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“friendly and excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

brilliant hotel, best hotel I've stayed in and the restaurant next door serves really good affordable tasty food. Very clean and great disabled access all over including the whole seafront of Weymouth, just get yourself an radar key from any local information service for many of the disabled toilets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    494
    160
    42
    26
See reviews for
460
618
31
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A "long corridor" hotel, as per Salisbury, so if you are less mobile be sure to ask for the right room.
Plenty of parking around the Hotel as it is situated in the Lodmoor Country Park.
This is another refurbished hotel, but still no air con which may be an issue in high summer.
The massive flatscreen TV is good, but VERY limited choice of channels, certainly not full Freeview.
Room and bathroom was very clean, no complaints there.
Short walk to the seafront, and slightly longer into the main town.
Breakfast is the "Buffet" type, but this was not a problem as everything was being replenished very quickly.
Also they have the "Costa" machines which serve the most delicious coffees.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

everything about the hotel was usual Premier Inn good standard but beware of false accusations by other guests trying to use the good night guarantee.We are a mature couple with consideration for others so it was very upsetting to be accused of being noisy guests.To her credit the receptionist believed us and said some guests could be trying it on to get the good night guarantee.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adella55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very poor service terrible restaurant paid for breakfast did not get It. was woken by staff when trying to rest ho noisy very limited disabled parking for size of hotel could here very foot step in corridor room was to hot a big thumbs down will never stay again had to demand refund spoiled ou short break


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank my4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOTTINGHAM
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

In March I booked four rooms for a family wedding and selected this Premier Inn for its 'seafront location'. Family members were arriving at different times and one couple, a day earlier. We had requested our rooms to be together and hoped it would all work out. In fact everything went perfectly. My brother who lived locally decide to join the party late and had to wait for a cancellation. Even so he managed to be accommodated close to the others in our group. Several small children and two new born babies were all cattered for exactly as we had requested. The staff were all expecting our group and advised us quite easily who had arrived and who hadn't. Small children can often be difficult to cater for, but the 'Brewers Fayre' next to the Premier Inn was ideal with food available as and when required. The sea front description was also accurate with the foreshore and sea only a few minutes away. Parking too was 'free' simply by displaying a card on the cars windscreen. In fact the organistion of everything could not be faulted.

Room Tip: The only point I would raise is that there are TWO Premier Inns in Weymouth. As you approach the tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FIRSTREVIEW2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stopped here for three nights over the May Bank holiday weekend.
After travelling in the car for hours it was lovely to be greeted by helpful and welcoming staff.
The grounds of the Hotel it's self were clean and also within the building. The room which accommodated our family of 4 was spacious enough with adequate wardrobe space. Bathroom facilities suited our needs too. We didn't book breakfast, but on the first morning we went into their restaurant and ordered, and we were glad we did because it was yummy, there was a constant flow of fresh food coming out, trays were never left empty.
Things to do on site too, but we never got around to doing them, if we had stayed a little longer then would have done so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshcouple2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice clean and friendly my only complaint too manY STAIRS NO LIFT
Very helpful staff we stopped here as close to where we wanted to be visiting family and friends fairly close to all amenities just felt that there should be a lift for the more less mobile





  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
3.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Address: Preston Beach Road | Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Georgian seafront with its award-winning sandy beach and 17th-century harbour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing