We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a family room for two nights at the end of May. Loads of parking - free for guests who are given a pass to display in the car. This is pretty handy for Weymouth because parking can be a problem. Small delay at check in because our room wasn't ready. However, another room was found. Reception staff very helpful. Room came with a king size and a single bed, both very comfortable. Large flat screen TV (although poor choice of channels), tea/coffee making and well equipped bathroom.
The breakfast is extra - approx £8 per person per day with kids eating free. Overall, it is very good value - lots of choice and freshly cooked.
The hotel is a two minute walk from the coastal path which takes you right into town in about twenty minutes.
Have stayed at quite a few establishments in Weymouth over the last few years and this is the best. By no means cheap but then again it doesn't feel cheap. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    505
    165
    44
    27
See reviews for
481
631
33
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here with my 2 children, upon arrival our room was not ready to had to wait, the next day went out for the day to come back and find the room had not been cleaned so have to go and ask why they looked as puzzled as I was why it was not cleaned and this happened again the next day, the beds are very comfy and there is no noise in the hotel only thing to complain about is how hot the rooms are and had to keep the fan on all night to keep cool

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sky-high777xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We did not have any meals at this hotel so cannot only comment on the room we stayed in. TO start with we were not impressed with the welcome from the receptionist who was not happy when we changed our minds about having breakfast. We were very surprised that there was no lift at this hotel and by the limited freeview channels available on the tv. The room was very warm and we couldn't open the window very much to let air into the room.

Room Tip: Beware the rooms are very warm and the tv hasn't got a good range of channels
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairebear74_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

we stayed here for 2 nights. room large and clean. reception staff Caitlan was brilliant. my car broke down and she could not have helped more. she also brought the iron and ironing board down to us..and apologized for being late !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penelope h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

brilliant hotel, best hotel I've stayed in and the restaurant next door serves really good affordable tasty food. Very clean and great disabled access all over including the whole seafront of Weymouth, just get yourself an radar key from any local information service for many of the disabled toilets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A "long corridor" hotel, as per Salisbury, so if you are less mobile be sure to ask for the right room.
Plenty of parking around the Hotel as it is situated in the Lodmoor Country Park.
This is another refurbished hotel, but still no air con which may be an issue in high summer.
The massive flatscreen TV is good, but VERY limited choice of channels, certainly not full Freeview.
Room and bathroom was very clean, no complaints there.
Short walk to the seafront, and slightly longer into the main town.
Breakfast is the "Buffet" type, but this was not a problem as everything was being replenished very quickly.
Also they have the "Costa" machines which serve the most delicious coffees.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

everything about the hotel was usual Premier Inn good standard but beware of false accusations by other guests trying to use the good night guarantee.We are a mature couple with consideration for others so it was very upsetting to be accused of being noisy guests.To her credit the receptionist believed us and said some guests could be trying it on to get the good night guarantee.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adella55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Address: Preston Beach Road | Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Georgian seafront with its award-winning sandy beach and 17th-century harbour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing