We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holidaying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Westcliff-on-sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holidaying”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is quiet and comfortable, with a decent restaurant next door. The only problem is the restaurant gets very busy, so would recommend booking a table to avoid waiting. The service when seated is quick and cheery, and the food is well cooked. I would recommend this hotel, and if booked at the cheap rate is very good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    518
    168
    45
    27
See reviews for
494
649
34
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Really good hotel, great position, short walk to the middle of town. very clean and tidy. I was away for the night with a friend just to pick our kids up the next day, it was so good we have booked to go again.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

There is nothing wrong with this hotel. You get exactly what you would expect from a Premier Inn. It's basic, functional, nothing special but perfectly serviceable. However, there are a couple of things which are annoying.
Firstly, it's not, by any stretch of the imagination, on the seafront. It's next to a coach park, a couple of streets back from the sea. It's not a particularly attractive location.
Also, it's a fair old walk to the main part of the town. We like walking and it was pleasant to stroll along the prom, so it wasn't a problem for us, but be aware that it's further out than a lot of the other hotels.
The worst thing, by far, is that it is outrageously overpriced. To be fair, we booked late (the day before) and it was half term, so maybe we got a particularly high price. We decided last minute to go down the night before instead of the risking the traffic for our morning ferry. We paid £100 plus £20 for breakfast. It is really not worth this kind of money and I'm not sure how they have the gall to charge it.
To recap, there is nothing wrong with it. If I'd paid £60 or £70, I'd have been pretty content. But considering that, with breakfast, it came out at about the same price as our beautiful, scenic, 4 star hotel in the Channel Islands, they are absolutely having a laugh.

Room Tip: The so-called "quiet zone" consists of some signs asking people to be quiet. Most people i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

About a mile from the town centre, this is about as far as you would want to walk carrying a bag. The Premier Inn is in a new complex with pub, hotel and other facilities. Pretty much like all the others in the chain, the hotel has clean rooms, a comfortable bed, a huge flat screen telly and if booked in advance is good value. Friendly staff and pleasant experience

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool. Lancashire
Level Contributor
295 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel was not on the sea front in fact it was bordered on one side by a block of guest houses blocking out the sea view, a huge coach park to one side and a large car park on the other for the Seaworld attraction. The Brewers Fayre attached was a walk away and there were only four disabled parking spaces for a large hotel. The beds were not at all comfortable and the pillow choice should have been firm and softer but instead turned out to be hard and harder. By twelve midnight we were ready to check out and go somewhere else. We were made to wait in reception for check in. A sign said someone would come when they could!!!!!!
The toilet in the room still had paper floating in the pan and it did not look as though the room had been serviced properly. All in all a very unsatisfactory place. The room was Sooo hot but a fan was supplied which didn't help sleep. There was a loud exterior fan or something which kept making a noise intermittently through the night. The choose of free view channels was pitiful. I complained about the fact the our room was at the furthest point possible from reception but was told there was not another room available.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a family room for two nights at the end of May. Loads of parking - free for guests who are given a pass to display in the car. This is pretty handy for Weymouth because parking can be a problem. Small delay at check in because our room wasn't ready. However, another room was found. Reception staff very helpful. Room came with a king size and a single bed, both very comfortable. Large flat screen TV (although poor choice of channels), tea/coffee making and well equipped bathroom.
The breakfast is extra - approx £8 per person per day with kids eating free. Overall, it is very good value - lots of choice and freshly cooked.
The hotel is a two minute walk from the coastal path which takes you right into town in about twenty minutes.
Have stayed at quite a few establishments in Weymouth over the last few years and this is the best. By no means cheap but then again it doesn't feel cheap. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here with my 2 children, upon arrival our room was not ready to had to wait, the next day went out for the day to come back and find the room had not been cleaned so have to go and ask why they looked as puzzled as I was why it was not cleaned and this happened again the next day, the beds are very comfy and there is no noise in the hotel only thing to complain about is how hot the rooms are and had to keep the fan on all night to keep cool

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sky-high777xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Address: Preston Beach Road | Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Georgian seafront with its award-winning sandy beach and 17th-century harbour ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing