We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel shame abour lack of aircon” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Eastcote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice hotel shame abour lack of aircon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed for 7 nights and although fans were provided it was like sleeping in a sauna.
The room size is good, house keeping were good and the reception staff very friendly and helpful.
A leisurely 20 minutes stroll into the centre of weymouth.
Next to Lodmore country park ( where the Aquarium is ).
In normal circumstances would have been singing its praises but it was noticeably warm and on the premier inn website it had stated that there was aircon . Not in our room .

Room Tip: During the rest of summer you need rooms facing the car park as these will be hot in the morning and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prw1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    494
    160
    42
    26
See reviews for
460
618
31
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We arrived early on a Sunday afternoon. Immediately we noticed a sign at reception stating that air conditioning was being installed but in the meantime there was a fan in the room. We met guests on our way to the room along a long, hot, airless corridor who confirmed that heat was a real issue. The room was standard Premier Inn specification. The beds were comfortable, the shower effective with good hot water supply, a sheet was supplied as a substitute for the duvet and there was a large flat screen television. The fan was running but provided no relief from the heat. The fan guard was covered in dust. This made for an uncomfortable night even though curtains provided a good blackout. Had we been booked in for more than a night we would have found alternative accommodation.

Car parking was adjacent and a permit was supplied. There was a Brewers Fayre restaurant on site.

The hotel was well placed to explore Weymouth which was a comfortable level walk along the promenade. The location is described as Seafront which is untrue. Perhaps it's closer to the seafront than the other Weymouth Premier Inn but it is just close to the sea.

I cannot understand how a successful company like Premier Inn made such a blunder when building this hotel as it has clearly not been there for long. There was no mention of the issue with extreme heat or the renovations on the website.

Reception was haphazard on arrival, when we arrived in the late evening there was no eye contact or greeting but at check-out the whole process was much more friendly and professional.

Very disappointed Premier Inn and sorry for your local staff who have to deal with disgruntled guests.

Room Tip: Make sure they have fixed the heating/air conditioning issue before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were taking the condor ferry the next day.We have stayed here a few times in the past and have always been happy with our stay.We mainly stay here for its convenient location.And as we booked early at a reasonable price,we were mainly happy once again.But I have to agree with some of the other comments on here.The rooms are very hot and although we were given a fan,we were pleased that we didnt have to spend much time in our room.I also noticed that al lthe fire doors were wedged open !...Check in was very busy .The girl said she was new and training.The other staff around didnt seem willing to help out.So we were waiting quite a while in a very hot reception area...The rooms were clean and quiet and the beds ,as always,comfortable.We had a reasonable nights sleep in the hot weather...What is slightly confusing is that when we tried to book another date we were told that they only book 2 night stays at busy times..?..Always thought that Prem inn are the ideal stopover for one night !......We would stay here again if we book early at a reasonable price.Wouldnt pay £100 plus,as there are other hotels more reasonably priced in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel July 2014 for one night with my two toddlers. The location was great v close to beach and town centre but there was one major problem - no air conditioning in the rooms! There was no mention of this on website. Hotel said they were installing air con but didnt seem to be evidence of this. Room was showing 30 degrees all night and window didnt open more than an inch. With two toddlers this was a v unconfortable night!! My advice is check with hotel before booking to see if air con has been installed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Room was 29.5 deg C even though it was 16 C outside. Some stupid health and safety 'feature' means you can't open the window and there was no air con. Ask for and got refund. Will not be staying here again.>............ ...... ...... ..... .. .. .. . ................... ..... .. . .. . . . . ... ................>.................

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our family Stayed here for three nights, occupying three different rooms - a double, a family and a disabled access room. All we're clean and comfortable, but all were unbearable in the hot weather. A fan was provided, but didn't alleviate the discomfort. Until adequate air conditioning is installed, we couldn't recommend staying here in hit weather. Once it is, you'd find a simple, clean hotel, within easy walking distance of the beaches, and the town.

Room Tip: Beg for a fan, or take your own, until the air on is installed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jedizippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Spotlessly clean room and really comfy bed.
Stayed from Friday, July 18th to Thursday, July 24th.
Quiet at night, but unfortunately had 6 nights of not much sleep due to the stifling heat in the room.
Room came with a fan which was mysteriously swapped for an inferior one while we were out one day.
We tried to spend as little time as possible in the room as it was so very hot in the daytime and not much better at night.
The sun glares straight through the windows which can only be pushed open a few inches as there are bars on them.
The fire doors in the upstairs corridor were ALL wedged open !!!.
There was no water in the room on the Monday from 9-5 and when we enquired in reception about going to the toilet, the receptionist said she didn't know what could be done about it.
A young chap cleaning in the corridor asked us what was happening with the water as he was trying to clean bedrooms.
The rooms are a long walk from the entrance and there is no lift. Breakfast was lovely.
On checking out this morning we complained, as did other guests about the lack of ventilation in the rooms and were given a refund, for one night of our six. Good, but an important break spoilt, we could only use the rooms in the evenings and nights, and still like a sauna.
Local to all amenities but not cheap.
Don't go if claustrophobic. Very hot, can't open a window, and a long way back to the entrance.

Room Tip: Get the one with the biggest fan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazyjane499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
3.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Address: Preston Beach Road | Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Georgian seafront with its award-winning sandy beach and 17th-century harbour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing