We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A light lunch, but will be back for more”
Review of Manbo's

Manbo's
Ranked #2 of 284 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dorset
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A light lunch, but will be back for more”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had been advised this was a good place to eat - it's not just good, it's great.
Good value, extremely tasty.
We had a late lunch and it has left us wanting to come back.
The service was also very good
I would definitely recommend

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    91
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food!! :)”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Went here for our anniversary meal, greeted by very friendly and helpful staff who took our coats as we went to be seated.
Food was really really good!! So impressed and really good value for quality and presentation of food.
Made our anniversary that little bit better and so glad I read the reviews and booked a table!
I definitely recommend but you need to pre book as not a massive restaurant. :)

Helpful?
Thank Missyb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Food glorious Food !”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Date of visit 21/3/14
We had a delicious meal at Manbos, My wife had a starter of mushrooms on toast , and a main of chicken in a French mustard sauce. followed by a Chocolate cheesecake .
My meal consisted of Scallops in a cream and chilli sauce,and a main of seafood linguine. This is a very friendly and welcoming family run restaurant; Although small the ambience is very good
and all the food is delicious and freshly cooked ! There is plenty of choice on the menu to satisfy
everyone young or old .
Definitely on our list of eating establishments

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mick7r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Anniversary Evening a great success”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Our 1st visit to Manbo's in Weymouth and it certainly wont be our last!!!. Great atmosphere, great staff and excellent food11
Nice to see a restaurant full on a Wednesday night and it was a pleasure to visit and will be returning very frequently!!
Thanks too you all for an excellent evening you all work very hard and produce some excellent food

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theoldsWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
120 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal here. Starter portion of Chilli Chicken Chorizo, the pasta was homemade and melt in the mouth. I asked for it to be spicy and it was perfect. Main course was Fish Chowder a very generous portion the fish kept its separate flavours and was properly cooked. Excellent service too prompt, attentive without being fussy. Top top marks.

Helpful?
Thank JPCHickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manbo's also viewed

Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Manbo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing