We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids Play” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fantasy Island Fun Park

Fantasy Island Fun Park
Ranked #25 of 71 things to do in Weymouth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fantasy Island Fun Park is Weymouth's best kept secret. Hidden away in Bowleaze Cove, Fantasy Island is a bucket load of entertainment for the whole family Description Looking for things to do in Weymouth? you don't want to miss this, the little ones will love it. Your little angels may run out of things to do during the holidays, that is why Fantasy Island keeps their prices as such a low cost, with tonnes of discounts saving you money. Fantasy Island has a wide range of rides including many classics such as spinning tea pot, big wheel, helter skelter, bumper cars, flying elephants, and much more. Why not also try the amusement arcade? A bustling arcade full to the brim of what you expect from a seaside town's arcade. Traditional slot machines, penny arcade, video games, and more. There is plenty in the way of refreshments, again traditional seaside town fish & chips, ice creams, sweets. Fantasy Island Fun Park in Weymouth Dorset has it all and is perfect for a fab time at a very low cost, Great value for family
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Kids Play”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Took my two daughters here before we left for home.. The rides were ok and the indoor softplay was very good. However there were not enough staff so we often found ourselves waiting for someone to finish on another ride to man our ride. As a result each of the rides duration was reduced. Luckily we purchased an unlimited wrist band (£3.50 for 1 1/2 hours) so they got to go on everything for relatively cheap.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordon_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    38
    27
    9
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for younger kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Fantastic fun fair for younger children - I'd say best for under 8's really. We paid £7.99 for 3 hours (wrist band for kids over 3yrs). Great value for money as the kids can hop on & off all the rides as much as they like in the 3 hours. Large amusement arcade, approx 12 small rides including Helter Skelter, Trampolines, dodgems, very small pirate ship. Also indoor soft play area. Staff all extremely helpful & friendly. The whole fair looks like it's recently been painted - all very bright, clean & fresh looking. The cafe is lovely with great views over the sea. Its a shame that the cafe closed at 5pm as we wanted to eat there as the menu looked great. There is also a takeaway on the site. All located next to the pebble beach which is a bonus. Well worth a visit if you have younger children.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Brum75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

For some reason we never ventured to this fun park until our last evening on holiday. Just wished we found it sooner, excellent rides, excellent staff, excellent value just £3.50 for one and half hours go on any ride except the dodgems as many times as you like and our two and a half year Grandson absolutely loved it - thoroughly recommend it

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DelandPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great fun - bargin price!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The park has rides perfect for younger kids. Our 3 year old loved all the rides and we spent all afternoon there. If you have little children it is definitely worth a visit especially for the price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Perfect for the little ones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect visit my little one is 18 months old and we got her a band for £3.50 she could ride as much as she liked she loved it! The staff were friendly and helpful would visit it again bargain

Helpful?
Thank Penny374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fantasy Island Fun Park also viewed

 

Been to Fantasy Island Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing