We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab night out!”
Review of The Bridge Inn

The Bridge Inn
Ranked #100 of 285 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$18
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fab night out!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had a lovely evening at the bridge inn in Weymouth. Enjoyed really tasty meals - lots to choose from. We had a steak, a yummy chicken dish and the kids had a lasagne each. We ate in the garden which was gorgeous and the children enjoyed playing in. The evening was finished nicely with some music inside the pub. Thought it was a really lovely place with friendly service too! Thank you :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    53
    18
    9
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“shocking food”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Service was fine. Food was a shock to the system!!! My lamb shank was nice but small , my mashed potatoes clearly were partly or all powdered.Unbelievable.
My wife's tuna salad was literally a lump of tuna mayo chucked on a mountain of iceberg lettuce with a few other bits thrown on top of the lettuce. My daughter's chicken burger had gristle in it and the bun was dry. The deserts were microwaved so badly it beggared belief. Wife had a treacle sponge (clearly bought ) which was so frazzled in the middle that it could not be broken with a spoon. My apple pie was tiny , bought from a cheap supplier and microwaved so that the pastry was soggy .I took the treacle sponge back.I would have gone to town but my father in law had arranged the meal and is not well and didn't want to make a fuss. First review I have ever written and I put up with a lot but this truly was shocking.They should be ashamed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, friendly atmosphere and good food been visiting for years. Good family environment and frequent entertainment Best pub in the area!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“OK local pub”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Eaten here many times,typical pub food and always good value, service friendly and never have to wait for too long. Good selection of beers, large garden and car park with a children's play area over stream bridge.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyMar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed in Weymouth at the haven round the corner from the pub and we had lovely weather all week! We loved sitting in the bridge inn garden enjoying the sun, atmosphere and great food. We liked it so much we ate there twice! My fave was fish pie and my wife liked the big range of choices for us and the kids. Really happy we found it and recommend it especially to holiday makers wanting to get out of the camp as its so close ! Cheers

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drivermate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bridge Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing