We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
View from 'Little Gem' overlooking Olympic sailing venue in Portland Harbour.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from 'Little Gem' overlooking Olympic sailing venue in Portland Harbour.
Interior view of Lounge/Dining area Internal view of kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
View from 'Little Gem' overlooking Olympic sailing venue in Portland Harbour.
Interior view of Lounge/Dining area
Internal view of kitchen
View from kitchen sink
View of living area.
View from living area into dining area and outside.
View of Bedroom with Kingsize Vispring Bed
Another view of Bedroom
Alfresco lunch
View from balcony looking onto garden and sea view.
Another perspective from balcony
View of BBQ area.
Just relax
View from garden looking back up at Little Gem
Gazebo seating and eating area - A real sun trap late afternoon and early evening.
View from balcony straight out onto back garden.
View from Balcony on a misty day - A new different view every day..!
Sandsfoot Gardens & Castle ruins
View from 'Little Gem' overlooking Sandsfoot Castle.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RicRac958
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This lovely apartment is the perfect base for exploring the area or just relaxing and enjoying the wonderful view. The photographs don't really do it justice. It has been very carefully thought out and furnished, is comfortable, clean and modern and has a lovely garden and seating areas. The bed is the most comfortable one we have ever slept in away from home. We found everything we needed in the kitchen to cook simple meals and for those that don't wish to cook it's only a pleasant 20 minute walk into Hope Square where there are several good places to eat. We highly recommend it and hope to stay in Little Gem again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing we can think of!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at 'Little Gem' and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat69cov
coventry
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Little Gem lived upto it's name.”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a week at Little Gem and enjoyed every moment of it. Every detail of the property was thoroughly thought out and to relax on the patio with a drink in hand and soaking up the views was amazing. Gratefully received was the welcome basket of mini boxes of breakfast cereal, loaf of bread, preserves, hot chocolate sachets and fresh milk in the fridge, a very kind thought and touch.
Having the Rodwell trail on your doorstep was brilliant and we used it daily to get to Weymouth town and the beautiful Chesil Beach.
We will definitely visit again. Thankyou.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Photographs do not do justice to the whole experience!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We booked a late break for a change of scene after my husband's heart surgery. What a find! It was everything we could have wished for. Peace,quiet, wonderful views and comfortable accommodation. I just wish we could have taken the opportunity to go on some of the walks from Little Gem, but maybe next time once full recovery achieved. It was great to be able to watch all the bustle of the new boating year! Looking forward to a return visit soon.

Parking space a bonus - is the top flat also a letting? If so, this could be an issue when the busier time comes.

All in all, aptly named property!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caswed
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a weeks stay in this lovely comfortable modernised property which is suitable for couples only.
Views wonderful & a beautiful garden to sit out in when the weather good.
Situated away from town center, but on a quiet street with parking space.
Highly recommend as a base for sight seeing this lovely part of England.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Veiw & garden
Liked least: Too far to walk into center for aging legs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the location, the peace and quiet!
Liked least: The weather on the last day, but I can't blame anyone for that!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2013
A direct walk into the town centre will take you 20 minutes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harrylor
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A most convenient comfortable well appointed holiday apartment”
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We so enjoyed our stay in the Little Gem looking out across Weymouth bay towards the Isle of Portland.
The kitchen and bedroom are well set out and comfortable and we were pleased with the heating system.
The location is perfect for exploring the town of Weymouth and the Isle of Portland and we did short drives to explore Lulworth Cove,Durdle Door and the magnificent coastal scenery of Dorset.
The village of Abbotsbury and the nearby town of Dorchester gave us splendid days out .
The owners were friendly and helpful.
We appreciated the quiet ,peaceful area near the end of street with no through traffic.
We would definitely recommend the Little Gem to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A quiet relaxing place for a holiday
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saalfelds
Trebbin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: schöne Ausstattung, tolle Aussicht
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing