We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb spacious accommodation for our racing...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ishara Apartment

Weymouth Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Weymouth Harbour
Ishara Apartment Lounge Ishara Apartment Dinning Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Weymouth Harbour
Ishara Apartment Lounge
Ishara Apartment Dinning Area
Ishara Apartment Family Room
Ishara Apartment Twin Room
Ishara Apartment Bathroom
Ishara Apartment Twin Room
Ishara Apartment Outside Area
Weymouth beach is 300 metres away from Ishara Apartment
Weymouth harbour and town 5 minutes walk away from Ishara Apartment
2 minute walk to bus stop to Portland from Ishara Apartment
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb spacious accommodation for our racing weekend”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Claire welcomed us on our arrival and helped us to feel at home straight away.
The spacious apartment is a short walk to the beach and close to the shops and restaurants.
Thankfully Claire allows us to bring our dog so we had a lovely family weekend. The apartment is fully equipped so we didn't need to eat out for every meal.
This is our second time in Claire's apartment and we will hopefully be visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable and spacious apartment within short walking distance to the sea front. I met Claire when we arrived and she is very friendly and helpful. This is a dog friendly holiday home and we booked for only a few nights which was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denyboy53
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lounge needs a update”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

the lounge needs a update sofas need replacing the stairs are very step for little children and there are a lot of them even for people that are getting on in life dust bin were full when we arrived not empted untill a few days after we got there but would like to say the apartment was in a good place for shops and beach

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Thankyou for the review of our apartment and once again our sincere apologies for the dustbin in the yard being full on your arrival. This is not how we would ever knowingly have the flat ready for arrival and as I explained at the time we were away ourselves and this was an oversight by the cleaners. I hope that the fact we remedied this within 2 hours of our return limited the inconvenience. With regard to the lounge and in particular the sofas - the lounge is as the photographs show on the website but I appreciate it may not be to every ones taste. The sofas we will now evaluate as comfort of our guests is important to us . The stairs are fairly steep as described on the website due to it being a late 19c large airy maisonette above our shop. Many thanks again for your comments . Kind regards Claire and Robin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleymer...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay here, Claire and Robin are so warm and friendly. Great accommodation with everything you need.Teddy our dog loved it too with the beech being less than 2 mins away. Cant wait to go back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R
Hounslow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good accommodation”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Visited the apartment this July at the being of the School holiday ideally situated near to station and the Weymouth attractions
Accommodation was very clean and of good standard, the owners were very friendly and very helpful.
Thanks for a great stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
Bath
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent location and very clean accommodation”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
7
people found this review helpful

One of the few places that let you stay for less than a week in the school holiday period at Easter , thank you so much! Excellent location very close to the station so you don't need to have a car, but if driving parking permits for the immediate vicinity provided. Very close to the sea front , shops and all that you could need. (good takeaway Indian next door!). It is not ultra modern but it was extremely clean and very cosy. Had everything we needed and the owner was very friendly and helpful. many thanks Claire!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and value for money
Liked least: having to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing