We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Next to Train station, right on the sea front - Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twin Palms Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twin Palms Guest House
Ranked #111 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
chelsea4ever
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Next to Train station, right on the sea front - Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The Twin Palms is literally around the corner from the train station, and a 30 second walk away from the beach. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable stay in Weymouth at a very reasonable price then you have found the place to stay. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelsea4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    12
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
9
24
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Had a night away, very comfy, clean and great location, staff were really friendly and have great recommendations :-) will definatly stay again :-) and I would recommend people too stay here great value for money also

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leahzippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Just stayed at twin palms for four nights on June. We couldn't of asked for a nicer place. The rooms were beautiful and one of a kind with its own personality. It's location is perfect, close to everything you will ever need and the host are the nicest people you could meet! I will definitely be staying there again next time I travel down. One of the best places we've ever stayed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie_240791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Twin Palms is an absolutely lovely place to stay. Julie was a delight and couldn't do enough to help us!
It is situated close enough to the centre of Weymouth to have a saunter up to the town whenever you want and is steps from the beach.
The room was absolutely gorgeous. Tastfully decorated, beautiful bathroom and the bed was really comfortable.
I would definitely recommend staying here and we will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornish2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Amazewaaaaans place i would definitely stay again. Lovely atmosphere and friendly hosts. Very close to all amenities and in a lovely location xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LRJWebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Have stayed here on 2 different occasions .. once for a week family holiday .. lovely room .. with a window seat to watch what is going on .. lovely roof terrace for us smokers .. nice bed and good access .. at any time during the day or night .. shame there is no breakfast available which would be really nice .. hosts are very welcoming .. we visited in 2009 AND 2010 WHICH IS NOT ON THE LIST

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandavina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Wilton Guest House
Wilton Guest House
#133 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
0.7 mi away
Barnes's Rest Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Stanley Guest House
The Stanley Guest House
#27 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Palms Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Palms Guest House

Property: Twin Palms Guest House
Address: 24A King Street, Weymouth DT4 7BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Twin Palms Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Palms Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing