We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beachside

The Beachside
Ranked #4 of 7 Dessert in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Abertillery, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

we stumbled across this whilst visiting haven weymouth bay. everything you need in one place. the fairground rides are great for kids and reasonably priced. you can sit outside with a nice cold drink and have a takeaway meal or sit in the cafe. theres also a gift shop. we had takeaway fish and chips and it was great, not too expensive either. would recommend a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda_E80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    12
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good family venue , worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is a great place for families. To park here is so reasonable (compared to Weymouth town prices !) stunning views and family friendly beach. We ate at the cafe and food reasonably priced. The staff were friendly too, very polite and efficient. Would definitely recommend this to anyone - we did notice , this was a place the locals frequented ! Always a good sign !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Normal789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
“Great spot for families!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We always go to The Beachside when we take the kids to the beach as the parking is cheap and all the amenities we need are right there for us without any roads to worry about. Food is good, bar for us adults and ice cream for the kids and we can relax on the decking right next to the beach! Staff are always polite and helpful too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent choice in beautiful settings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

We have dined at The Beachside on a number of occasions and have always found the menu to provide a great choice of meals. The staff are friendly and the service is fantastic. And to top it all off is situated right on the beach at Bowleaze Cove. A great way to finish off a nice summer's day at the beach is with a visit to the Beachside. I'm sure you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little slice of the med on our door step”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

The Beachside is a fantastic family run bisness at Bowleaze Cove with great facilities with a well stocked gift/beach shop, sensibly priced restaurant, beach bar and take away. we have spent many days on the beach and enjoyed full use of the facilities or theirs nothing better than an evening spent watching the sun set enjoying a drink from the bar on the terrace while the kids paddle in the river that runs in to the sea well worth a visit next time your in the area

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beachside also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to The Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing