We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in a Family room with 2 kids. Kids beds are put you ups but adequate for a few nights. However they do leave the room feeling cramped.
Staff were all helpful & friendly
Beefeater very modern, breakfast was cooked to order and good quality. Although service was slow.

Parking in Weymouth is expensive. This hotel offers FREE PARKING and is located within walking distance of the Park & Ride

We will certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

789 - 793 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Great premier inn. Only been open 1 week and 1 day at time of stay. Easy to find as you can see it from a distance. Just follow the signs to the park and ride! Lovely friendly staff who are eager to please as well as share local knowledge. Walls and floors a little thin so not the quietest of premier inn as you can hear other people's phones and walking around above you. Fine for business or pleasure. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed here Saturday 27th April 2013 and booked because we knew roughly what we would be getting from the company. Before we arrived i did some research and discovered the hotel was brand knew and had been open around a week or so. I was a little nervous as i wasn't keen on being a guinea pig for a new hotel. With that said i need not of worried. There was plenty of parking and the hotel all though out of the way was near to all the amenities of Weymouth sea front and there was a Morrison nearby to buy snacks and a newspaper. The lady on reception was the highlight of our stay, warm, friendly and a great example of how to make a guest feel welcome, someone please recognize her for her efforts. The room was typical of the chain and as you would expect from a new hotel, very clean. Two rather small moans however were the towel rail feel off in the bathroom not a huge issue for us and almost expect in a new venue there will always be a snagging list but potentially a problem if it happened to your child. Secondly this may be a personal preference but none of the windows open!! Yes every room has air-con but i cant sleep to the hum of an air-con unit and prefer to open the window shame this option isn't available to me. Over all we had a great stay and will 100% be back again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on higher levels, we were on the ground floor and could hear the upstairs neighbor wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richieb123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Have just spent two nights here and found the hotel to be everything I have come to like and expect from this hotel chain and very good value for money. The hotel is brand new, open less then two weeks when we stayed so all was too the highest standard. As usual, the staff were friendly, helpful and obliging and I would rate this hotel at the top end of the Premier Inn range. It is easy to get to, being just off the Weymouth relief road, within a very short walk of Weymouth's Park and Ride and within a few minutes walk of the Lodmoor Country Park. Be aware though that it is not close to the beach although the Park and Ride would take care of that. My only criticism is the limited storage and hanging space in the bedrooms but this is the same for all their hotels. I do feel that a chest of drawers and more wardrobe space would be of benefit.
This hotel is associated with a Beefeater which is also brand new. We only sampled their breakfast but found that to be excellent.

Room Tip: 2nd floor East facing rooms have the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayJayTar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
501 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,117 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel

Address: New Look House Mercery Road | Gateway Business Park, Weymouth DT3 5HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: £45 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the stunning Jurassic Coast, just two miles from the beach and 20 minutes from Monkey World ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing