We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
497
330
102
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
497
330
102
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater next door park and ride beefeater restaurant air con business park large sainsburys meal deal quiet hotel family room wet room good nights sleep night's sleep comfortable beds one night stay town centre top floor reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
977 - 982 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Great premier inn. Only been open 1 week and 1 day at time of stay. Easy to find as you can see it from a distance. Just follow the signs to the park and ride! Lovely friendly staff who are eager to please as well as share local knowledge. Walls and floors a little thin so not the quietest of premier inn as you can hear other people's phones and walking around above you. Fine for business or pleasure. Plenty of parking.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed here Saturday 27th April 2013 and booked because we knew roughly what we would be getting from the company. Before we arrived i did some research and discovered the hotel was brand knew and had been open around a week or so. I was a little nervous as i wasn't keen on being a guinea pig for a new hotel. With that said i need not of worried. There was plenty of parking and the hotel all though out of the way was near to all the amenities of Weymouth sea front and there was a Morrison nearby to buy snacks and a newspaper. The lady on reception was the highlight of our stay, warm, friendly and a great example of how to make a guest feel welcome, someone please recognize her for her efforts. The room was typical of the chain and as you would expect from a new hotel, very clean. Two rather small moans however were the towel rail feel off in the bathroom not a huge issue for us and almost expect in a new venue there will always be a snagging list but potentially a problem if it happened to your child. Secondly this may be a personal preference but none of the windows open!! Yes every room has air-con but i cant sleep to the hum of an air-con unit and prefer to open the window shame this option isn't available to me. Over all we had a great stay and will 100% be back again in the future.

Room tip: Ask for rooms on higher levels, we were on the ground floor and could hear the upstairs neighbor walking around.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richieb123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Have just spent two nights here and found the hotel to be everything I have come to like and expect from this hotel chain and very good value for money. The hotel is brand new, open less then two weeks when we stayed so all was too the highest standard. As usual, the staff were friendly, helpful and obliging and I would rate this hotel at the top end of the Premier Inn range. It is easy to get to, being just off the Weymouth relief road, within a very short walk of Weymouth's Park and Ride and within a few minutes walk of the Lodmoor Country Park. Be aware though that it is not close to the beach although the Park and Ride would take care of that. My only criticism is the limited storage and hanging space in the bedrooms but this is the same for all their hotels. I do feel that a chest of drawers and more wardrobe space would be of benefit.
This hotel is associated with a Beefeater which is also brand new. We only sampled their breakfast but found that to be excellent.

Room tip: 2nd floor East facing rooms have the better view
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayJayTar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews