We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
476
315
98
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
476
315
98
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridebeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantair conbusiness parklarge sainsburysmeal dealquiet hotelfamily roomgood nights sleepnight's sleepcomfortable bedstown centretop floorreception staffclean tidyone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

First time I have stayed in a Premier Inn hotel and was impressed by the standard. Basically brand new (only opened in April) very clean with comfortable beds. We stayed three nights and ate in the adjacent Beefeater twice. Very friendly and helpful staff in both establishments.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ipetesut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This new Premier serves up all the usual levels of Premier service which as usual very good .
But if you were stopping here because its in Weymouth you will be disappointed as its on a industrial estate in the middle of nowhere miles from the town .
It seems to me that Premier are expanding and throwing new hotels up with out thought to simple things like parking and location .
The parking here is only just adequate.
There is also a restaurant located in the pub next door I stayed on a weeknight and could not get a table so a booking would be a good idea.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is a new Premier Inn & you can smell the paint - fortunately not in the rooms. The room was a decent size with large double bed which is as comfortable as you'll find in any hotel.

As with all the other PI's I've stayed in it was spotlessly clean & mirrors & lights all in the right place. Nice bathroom with an excellent shower though the bath seemed to be unusually high & you need to be careful stepping out. Flat screen TV.

Premier Inns have invested in training & the staff are polite, friendly & very helpful.

My wife & I have got into the habit every six weeks or so picking a PI pretty well at random for one or two nights just to get away from the ratrace. We haven't been disappointed yet.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stopped only for one night as it was just to extend a previously booked stay on Portland. This is the usual Premier Inn stadard hotel and so new it still smelled of fresh paint. I think the rooms are good value as long as you book online using the non-refundable budget price (more than I would like to pay at the full flexible price). The staff were very polite and helpful (from the receptionist to the cleaning staff), something we've found to be true with most if not all Premier Inns. We ate an evening meal and breakfast in the adjoining Beefeater restaurant. The evening meal was good if not outstanding and the continental breakfast was really nice with lots of choice. I think that Premier Inns have the most comfortable beds of any hotel chain. The website warned of possible noise as there was building work being done nearby but as we stopped on a Sunday this was not a problem.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are furthest away from the road and any ongoing contruction work
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike52Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

It's not in the best location in town and our room did look over a car park... But, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and you get a good nights sleep. It was very popular - loads of people using it but it was quiet and relaxed for all that. Would use it again.

Room Tip: get somewhere away from reception as there will be lots of coming and going
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews