We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Premier Inn stayer...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stay in Premier Inn's quite frequently and didn't hesitate in booking this one. It's a new one on the outside of town so don't expect to have any kind of amenties at the moment, although Sainsbury's is being being built.

The hotel is brand new and has a beefeater opposite. We were late arriving so didn't have dinner and hadn't booked breakfast so headed into town in the morning. We booked on one of their room saver deals which can't be cancelled but got an excellent deal!

Had a great nights sleep and can't fault the service. The lady on the reception was excellent, unfortunately I can't remember her name to thank her personally. She even helped us to our rooms with our luggage and unmade the extra bed in our room!

We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filmgeekgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

802 - 808 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

clean and tidy but vastly over priced for a hotel situated opposite a construction site. Windows dont open so have to rely on air con- though fresh air is better. My room was opposite the New Look office block so couldnt even keep curtains open in the gorgeous weather. Cost £199 for a two night stay at a Premier Inn (so not even prestige hotel) and that was without breakfast!!!! Hotel wasnt even full so cant even blame the prices on that

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suitcasecarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Enjoyed my stay, could be better if there was some sort of park or an indoor play centre for the kids to keep busy. A giant Sainsburys is due to open in Autumn of 2013 so that should bring more life to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbaalawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed overnight whilst travelling to holiday in West Country at start and finish. So both nights found very little to fault including meals in beefeater attached. Even air con worked and was quiet to have on overnight (frustrating that new hotels never have windows to open) Only slight one could be lack of character of bulding but thats all new builds these day they are all the same. Staff friendly parking fine quiet at night and no noise even though new Sainsbury buid going up.

Downside Prem Inn pricing now in certain locations like this at weekends can be rather pricey for after all budget style accomodation all be it good

Room Tip: Top floor as lower rooms suffer from noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WandsworthWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at this new premier inn and yes we had a good quite family room for the two of us and the staff were extremely helpful and our grateful thanks go to to the man on reception Paul on nights who in the early hours gave us much needed help when we had to call a ambulance for my wife who had to go unexpectadly to hospital A & E. Paul assisted with dirercting the ambulance to the hotel and gave us constructive help in ensuring I could find the hospital when I left the hotel.

The hotel can be proud of their staff and although we felt it was a litle expensive at this hotel we will continue to use premier inn on our travels, we are both pensioners.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel seem to be quite although we would not have thought noise would be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

We were a bit worried when booking as there was a warning on the website regarding noise due to building work. We didn't hear a sound. The room was lovely. Spotless and comfortable as we always find with Premier Inns. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a lovely stay and would definitely come back. We ate at the Beefeater attached and had exemplary service

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenny48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

considering it was such a new hotel the bedrooms were not really up to the normal premier inn standards, we stayed in all three local premier inns as we were visiting family and availability was slim so we had to move from one to the other- not that we minded this as we got to visit lots of local attractions, the bedrooms in this hotel though were really dusty, there were stains on the toilet.. (not going into much detail here) maybe it is because it is new and the building is dusty but it wasnt the usual premier inn standards we are used to. however this i think can be sorted the windows however, they do not open.. therefore if you want air in the room you havent got a chance, i know premier inn's windows are limited to there opening however these dont budge!

Room Tip: the windows do not open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katrina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
6.5 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
296 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
512 reviews
3.7 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
705 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel

Address: New Look House Mercery Road | Gateway Business Park, Weymouth DT3 5HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: £56 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the stunning Jurassic Coast, just two miles from the beach and 20 minutes from Monkey World ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing