We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“short visit”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We were just visiting Weymouth for one night and found this hotel to be well located. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Beefeater meal in the adjacent restaurant was also of a good quality. Supermarket and restaurant conveniently placed

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, but it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    249
    69
    19
    15
See reviews for
277
289
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

First visit to Weymouth and the premier inn didn't disappoint. Easy to find, large car park, very friendly and efficient check in. The room was clean, spacious, with a lovely decor. Not as great a choice of tv channels as some, but not worth worrying about!! The close proximity of the Sainsbury's was a plus point in our opinion as we get so fed up of eating out so we could buy a picnic on they way back when the mood took us. Other reviews have mentioned it is isolated but during the day if you walk up the hill to the right for less than 5 mins you can catch the park and ride into Weymouth - buses every 15 mins, last bus back around 6.00 pm (but check this on the timetable as we were never that late back) and only £1.50 per car load. Obviously you can use the service if you walk - the bus drivers seemed very used to people from the hotel!! Great, cheap way to travel. Would recommend this hotel/location - bet it us a pleasure to find some peace in Summer!

Room Tip: Only 2 floors so can't imagine any would be disappointing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

same as any other premier inn with high cleanliness and décor. cant fault them. although particular premier inn is a little way from the town which I think is good as I know weymouth can get rather rowdy at times it had a good restaurant and supermarket nearby. lovely place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samanthajane20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We spent two nights here recently in a Family Room.The Premier Inn is easy to find off the road network with good parking.It is of recent construction with good lift and disability access to its upper floors.The rooms are spacious fresh and clean with good comfortable beds and a good room cleaning serviceThere are however some criticisms!
The rooms are Air Conditioned and as such you cannot open the windows to gain fresh air as they are sealed units.We stayed in a first floor room and at 7-30 we could here people walking about in the room above us which I found surprising as I would have thought that such a new construction would have been able to design that out? In addition bear in mind that the location is hardly brilliant.It is located on a Retail Park on the outskirts of Weymouth next to a Beafeater Restaurant and a large Sainsburys and that's it! If you want to get into Weymouth Town Centre or Seafront then it is either a drive or Taxi as there is nothing within walking distance.
However it suited our needs on our visit and I would go again but would opt for a room on the second floor.Breakfast and evening meals are offered in the adjacent Beafeater and which I have reviewed separately.

Room Tip: Select a room on the second floor to avoid noise from room above !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardenmanCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great accommodation for a couple of days, though on the edge of town which has its pros and cons - couple of miles from town and sea front, but right at the end of the main route into Weymouth. Reception staff were really helpful, going the extra mile as they say! Room was clean and spacious and overall represented good value. Food was just across the way in the Beefeater a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: If you want to keep the food costs down, ask for the meal deal. Three course meal off a limited (but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

When arriving explained what we there for "hen party" and there was no judging, just very good manners and helpful to what we would like to do as there ten of us 5 rooms and wanted to be together and was arranged with no problems - very grateful for that and made the stay even better - rooms where clean and tidy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piggiez_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Wow welcomed with smiley helpful lady check in quick and easy room w clean tidy very spacious not enough pillows but asked at reception and they brought more up went across to restaurant well meal was amazing great service reasonable prices and quick great nights sleep over all fantastic stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,072 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
646 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
445 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Fairhaven Hotel
The Fairhaven Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Address: New Look House Mercery Road | Gateway Business Park, Weymouth DT3 5HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the stunning Jurassic Coast, just two miles from the beach and 20 minutes from Monkey World ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing