We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No nonsense”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No nonsense”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Clean, efficient and reasonable; plenty of parking and huge Sainsbury's 100m away. The Park and ride into Weymouth (we didn't use) is in the same area, maybe 200m away. Beefeater next door would get a similar rating and comment. The whole area is new. Would definitely use it again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 64Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    222
    53
    12
    8
See reviews for
236
262
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a new Premier Inn hotel, less than 12 months old. We arrived late on 27th December and no receptionist on the desk. After a short time a man came out and struggled with our reservation - he couldn't get the key cards to work and was generally incompetent. We were a party of five and had rooms 1 & 2 on the ground floor for two nights.
Beds seemed smaller than other Premier Inn hotels and the rooms were definitely smaller.
Not enough towels provided but you can ask for more.
During the night there was not much corridor noise but we could hear people moving around the rooms upstairs and you can hear the toilets flushing in other rooms! For a new hotel the sound insulation is poor.
The windows do not open at all, not even a crack. The rooms were stuffy even with the air conditioning as it could not be turned down lower than 19 degrees which is quite hot for sleeping. Air con/heating was quite noisy.
Breakfast is at the nearby Beefeater and it could be improved.
Most of the tables are bench type seats so we had to keep shuffling along to let members of our party go to the continental buffet or we sent the person on the end to keep topping up the glasses and mugs etc... far from ideal. Coffee is bad news, pre-made in insulated jugs and varied in temperature depending on how long the jug had stood on the buffet.
Service is slow for the cooked Full English breakfasts and they could definitely have been hotter when they did arrive.
Not cheap at £265 for two nights... could definitely be better.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor will not have noise from above. Rooms at back will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
283 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Firstly, this is not the Premier Inn described previously as close to the beach, yes there is one, but this is not it. Hotel is in Mercury Road, not in Mercery Road as per their website.
Hotel is located next to a huge Sainsburys therfore useful for purchasing things you may have left at home. It has a fuel service station attached.There is also a Morrisons (almost adjacent).
Parking is good and free, shared with the Beefeater establishment (which serves the hotel). The Beefeater is very popular despite having some over enthusiastic staff, it does an excellent breakfast at a reasonable cost.
Hotel reception staff were efficient and friendly. We were surprised they had virtually no knowledge of what was going on in Weymouth that weekend. It was the Victorian weekend and the switching on of the Xmas lights! We have always been surprised at the lack of local knowledge some of these budget hotel staff have.
Room was very pleasant and bed comfortable as per usual within Premier Inns.
We travelled into town by bus as we have bus passes. No problem with buses as there is a regular service a five minute walk away. By way of interest (to some), park and ride is round the corner from the hotel.
Yes we would recommend this hotel. It is out of town but with the bus service at hand it saves worrying about parking in what is a busy and popular resort.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room on ground floor so have no experience other than this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 151Mike151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, Surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My first time at a Premier Inn was a few weeks ago when I stayed there for two nights to come down for a funeral. I'm not a great sleeper, but I had a relatively good night sleep on both nights. Better than in my own bed at home. Stayed there again more recently, this time for just one evening and can honestly say it had to be the best nights sleep in years. I don't really sleep for more than six hours at a stretch on most nights but despite hitting my full nights quota, I woke up feeling like I'd had the best sleep in years. The best things I like were its a relatively new facility, so everything is clean and no "wear and tear", the staff are great, the beds are very comfy, there is plenty of room to move around the room, the shower is fantastic, the shower curtain doesn't attack you when having a shower, no mildew on the shower curtain or silicone around bath (hate that), they provide free hand wash and shower gel just in case you forget your own, the bathroom extractor fan isn't noisy, you don't hear other guests moving around at night, the curtains don't allow any light in, it was warm and cosy, without being stuffy and airless, and is right next door to the Beefeater for dinner and breakfast. I get the impression it isn't well used, as I've only ever seen one or two guests at a time and the car park isn't full, but it's a new facility so needs to establish itself. It is 'out of town' but perfect for getting to as near the main route into town and near to the 'Park and Ride' (although I've not used). You get free wifi for an hour which is handy and there are plenty of sockets for charging tablet and telephones. The TV in the room is only small, but all channels are available with a good reception on all channels. Tea and coffee making facilities are available which is a welcome touch first thing in the morning. I'll be frequenting Weymouth a lot more often in the future and will have no hesitation at staying at this Premier Inn.

Room Tip: If you want a 'scenic' view (although can't see much apart from grass and hills) go for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_Bradbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Fantastic only eight months old, clean tidy brilliant, staff very polite and knowledgable, could not fault anything , plenty of parking with a beefeater restaurant next Door,a little out of town but plenty of public transport near by

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roy b B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

had 2 nights here. brand new, spotless fantastic staff, extremely comfy bed and great room. downside was the sealed windows and VERY noisy air conditioning that blew a constant draught on our heads while we 'tried' to sleep through the noise. we were both asthmatic but could not access fresh air because the windows were sealed 'for our safety'! rubbish. all other premiers we stayed at had windows we could open. Also if you try to use the kettle in room 101 here make sure you are right handed and have scald free hands.as the lid of the kettle opens every time you hold it and has a VERY short lead. Come on Premier, open your windows and get some new resited kettles!

Room Tip: Take your own kettle and ear plugs. Oh and don't forget the screen for the draughty noisy air co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Staff could be more courteous, had to wait over an hour for our main course in beefeater,wasn't any better at breakfast the following morning.Hotel was new so nice and clean good location, nice and quiet! A very long walk into town!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidija Sinicina, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted that you had a great stay in our hotel us and found our rooms to be spotlessly clean and comfortable!

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. I sincerely apologise that on this occasion your dinner and breakfast experience was far from great. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me on weymouth1.pitl@whitbread.com. Thank you once again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.8 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Address: New Look House Mercery Road | Gateway Business Park, Weymouth DT3 5HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the stunning Jurassic Coast, just two miles from the beach and 20 minutes from Monkey World ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing