We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have been a 5 rating but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is the second time I stayed at a Premier Inn and I had really high hopes and it was a chance to take my elderly mum along to visit family in the area. My stays at other Premier Inns have always been really satisfactory, but unfortunately there is a problem with this one in Weymouth. We had two rooms on the first floor, which, as expected, really pleased us. My mum thought it was so much more than she was expecting for the price. She had a great time, I, unfortunately suffered with noise from the floor above. It is really bad, disturbing my sleep and annoying. The receptionist asked me how my night was and I mentioned it and she kindly offered my a refund for that night which was greatly appreciated. I thought this maybe was a particularly noisy guest, but the receptionist said they were checking out. Imagine my distress to hear the same problem only worse the following night, I think it might have had a young family staying above because there was jumping and stuff being moved during the night and I was woken at 6 am by much the same thing. I mentioned this again to the receptionist, and again, I was reimbursed (a total of 2 nights out of 3). I was advised if I ever booked again to call the hotel and ask for the top floor (which I certainly will do) but I can't help but think they need to do something about noise installation on the first floor, as I can imagine the top floor could be well overbooked for this reason. I have to say that I'm completely satisfied with the result and the way my problem was handled and would definitely stay again with them as I think they are well worth the money, especially when they have their special deals.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teejay666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from weymouth, stayed at the premier Inn on the seafront. Very good, clean, comfy, nice friendly staff. Breakfast was very good in the pub next door, well worth paying for, sets you up for the day, also very friendly staff. Hotel is in a great position, just across the road is the promenade, beach etc, or walk for about 20 mins into weymouth, do not miss the old harbour, and the Nothe Fort area as they are lovely. Great short break.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank yesman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and will definately be returning! Newly built hotel with well finished and clean rooms. Very comfy bed, air conditioning and a TV that worked! The breakfast is served at the Beefeater restaurant next door and it was delicious! All you can eat continental plus cooked food, lovely! The staff both in the hotel and Beefeater were all very professional and friendly as well. Well done Premier Inn!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank archiep12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

All you would expect from a Premier Inn. All their staff must be carefully selected and well trained.
Service is unfailingly good. We had the same problem as Sheila R but we had the fan. Nevertheless still too warm and we were refunded both nights under the good night guarantee.
Staying in another Premier Inn next week so hope its not too warm there.

Room Tip: Make sure you are at the back of the hotel and keep your curtains closed from the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windsurfer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

we have stayed at quite a few premier inns over the years, this one was as good as the others, apart from the temperature of our room, which was too warm, asked for a fan as was said in the good night guarantee & was told the only one they had was already given out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn for two nights, cannot fault it or the staff at all.
Arrived and was allocated a room which was not suitable and it was no effort for the staff to change it, they genuinely seemed to care about their customers and making sure we were happy with everything.
Location had everything we needed, quiet yet right next to a Sainsburys for all your requirements.The Beefeater bar served excellent food and the staff and service was excellent.
Would recommend this as a great value for money break. Paid £99 for two nights and cannot fault it. Will go there again shortly.

Room Tip: If you do not know the area make sure if you need to ask directions that you say its the new Premier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeSmith610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked into this hotel for one night prior to taking the Guernsey ferry the next day, for which purpose it is very well located.

As with all Premier Inns, you get a good night's sleep in a very functional room. These hotels are very formulaic but this is great because the formula is spot on! The only grouse was the slow speed of service in the adjacent Beefeater. I think we went in at a busy time as we had to wait for a table to be free. Our order took 60 minutes to arrive but, when it did finally arrive, it was pretty good so only half a complaint really.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.8 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
20 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,115 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel

Address: New Look House Mercery Road | Gateway Business Park, Weymouth DT3 5HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the stunning Jurassic Coast, just two miles from the beach and 20 minutes from Monkey World ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing