We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Higher Moor Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Higher Moor Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I booked for me, then had family join me on different nights, Daniel is wonderful, very open but direct, so you know where you stand, in a very nice way! He looks after everyone wonderfully!
The showers are amazing for a campsite, they are warm and roomy! You could swing a cat in their! Lol,
The shop is quaint, and your allocated area is very roomy!
There are wooden benches to sit to eat, the toilets and shower rooms are cleaned regularly! And the views are stunning!
There is a children's play park and dogs are welcome
It is an ideal location!
We loved it and will definitely return!
My granddaughters had a wonderful time!
Thank you Daniel, hope to see you in a onesie with a bit of broccoli the next time we visit! ;-)

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Karenread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We are so thrilled you had a lovely stay with us at the farm and thank you for your very kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

First time at the site, when we got there we were greeted by possibly the nicest site staff I've spoken too, very warm welcome. Facilities we're immaculate and were consistently cleaned. Apart from the rain it was a fantastic weekend, recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gavowiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are sorry about the bad weather over the weekend but so glad you made the most of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four days . First time visit but site was so clean with excellent facilities we will be back in September. Site is best we have ever stayed on facilities are outstanding . Would recommend this site to all . Fantastic time and staff always there to help you .
Christine hawkes
Anglesey

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so pleased you had a great stay with us at they farm and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed on this site for four days. Whilst on our way here the site manager phoned us to tell us about road closures by the site which was really good of them. When we arrived we got a lovely welcome from the site manager and he explained so much about the site which was so helpful. The staff on site are really friendly and can't do enough to help you. The facilities are outstanding and the site it's self is lovely and peaceful. The camp shop has just about everything you need . We have never been on a campsite before that has such outstanding facilities. Our first visit here but we will definitely be back again in September. Would recommend this site to anyone and everyone either young or old, peaceful for the older person and lovely site for families.
John sweetser-hawkes
Anglesey

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much for your very nice review. It is so nice to hear you had a great time and it was lovely to welcome you to the farm. We are looking forward to see you again in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

On arrival really friendly welcome by Daniel who made us feel like nothing would be too much. Camp site well laid out and maintained to a very high standard. Pitch sizes are generous. Facilities very clean. Farm shop inviting with plenty of local produce.
Camp site is a good quiet location but still only 10 minute 5 - 10 minute drive to Weymouth beach. Also close to some great days out for the kids. The staff were very helpful and suggested a number of family friendly days out.
I strongly suggest coming to this camp site and we fully intend to return with our family soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amolis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We are thrilled to read you had such a nice time with us and it was a true pleasure to have your lovely family with us. It will be lovely to see you again. Thank you for coming to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed at Higher Moore Farm in 2012 and had such a great time. I re-booked last year for two weeks but due to health we had to council. I cannot wait for this year its such a lovely dog friendly place.
The staff and owners are always helpful , a well kept clean beautiful site giving the Holiday maker a fantastic time PLUS everything is at your door step.

Room Tip: I could not remove the room above not connected to this review
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you very much for this very nice review of the campsite. We hope you are feeling better soon and able to come back and visit. Take care, Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I love higher moor farm! Perfectly clean beautiful shower and toilet blocks, a little shop that sells EVERYTHING, friendly staff, level large pitches, dog friendly, kid friendly, close to Weymouth town and beach, surrounded by beautiful green hills...... what more do you need?!! They have a freezer for ice packs and charger points in lockers, for me they really have thought of everything :-). Have already booked 2014's first camping trip - fingers crossed for the weather, not that it ever stops me!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola86Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you very much for your very kind review and we are trilled to read you have booked to come and stay with us at the farm again. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
2.7 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
11.9 mi away
Freshwater Beach Holiday Park
Freshwater Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 3 in Burton Bradstock
562 reviews
4.2 mi away
Chesil Vista Holiday Park
Chesil Vista Holiday Park
#7 of 25 in Weymouth
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
296 reviews
2 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Higher Moor Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Higher Moor Farm

Address: Nottington Lane | Nottington, Weymouth DT3 4BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Weymouth
Price Range: £14 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family orientated farm campsite catering for tents, caravans and motorhomes offering pitches on one our 8 acre level fields with views over the beautiful rolling Dorset countryside. We are only a short drive from the town of Weymouth with its famous Golden sands. The isle of Portland, Dorchester and the famous jurassic coast are close by, so there is always lots to explore and do.If you do not want to bring your tent with you we are offering new for 2013 bell tent hire offering a great glamping experience on the farm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, PitchUp, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Higher Moor Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Higher Moor Farm Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing