We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice campsite”
Review of Higher Moor Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Higher Moor Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We had just a couple of nights here in a motor home and it was very enjoyable.

The staff were friendly and efficient and the pitches were well-maintained. Shower blocks were adequate but new ones are due to open. The location is beautifully quiet but a long walk and bus into Weymouth I'd you don't have transport. Alternatively there is a good deal with a local taxi.

Good place for tranquility and to be away from it all.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Globetrotter_Geoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay with us at the farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was only our second camping trip but Daniel and team made it so easy and enjoyable. First was the very friendly welcome for us and our dogs. We were given a choice of pitches, all of which were spacious. The toilets and showers were immaculate and the microwaves in the facilities block were a bonus. There is a large children's play area and a dog exercise area with bags and bins provided.

Loved the security gate at the entrance which made you feel secure, the whole site felt like a very friendly community.

Next time we go camping in the area we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We are thrilled you had a great holiday with us at the farm and that your second camping holiday was such fun. Your feedback is very much appreciate, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

On arrival excellant customer service from Daniel, a wonderful place to have spent the Easter weekend I am so pleased we booked the extra night and had 5 fantactic days, even the wind and rain on Sunday didn't dampen our spirits. A gem of a site we would certainly recommend it to all our friends and family and we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your amazing feedback which we appreciate very much. We are sorry about the small electrical fault which we sorted within 30 mins during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

On arrival on 18th April we were greeted by site manager Daniel, who gave us a warm welcome, making us feel nothing would be too much trouble throughout our stay.

The site is possibly the best we have stayed at after over 25 years of touring. Showers and toilets are immaculate and look relatively new. The grounds of the site are well maintained and the site Is excellently positioned to access Weymouth, which is 5-10 mins away by car, with Morrissons the supermarket 5 mins away.

We can defiantly vouch for the excellent customer service at this site. During our stay an electrical problem on site meant we lost power for a short time. Rather than cowering away or blaming others as has been the case on other sites, the team on site were prompt in dealing with the situation. Daniel even made announcements to keep us informed via a loud hailer.

All in all Higher Moor farm has been an abosolute pleasure to stay at and we will defiantly be returning soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wonderinggladys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your most amazing feedback and we are so thrilled you had a nice stay with us at the farm. We are sorry about the small electrical fault during your stay but we did get everything back on within 30 mins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

On arrival great customer service - thanks Daniel. It felt as though we weren't just a number which makes you feel welcome. Very clean facilities and site. Nice and quiet area but not far from Weymouth centre - one road away and approx 5/10 mins drive. If we visit Weymouth again this will be the place to stay! Even had an arrival photo - think the vw camper helped:) Recommended campsite!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank MJBlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

We are so pleased you had a great stay with us and we did indeed enjoy looking at your fantastic colourful VW Camper. Take care and we hope to see you a gain sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Went to higher moor farm August 2013, considering we've been abroad for the last 10 years we had just as much of a good time, Daniel was the perfect gent Weymouth and surrounding place was brilliant and we have booked again for 16 nights this August yeeehaaa can't wait thank you Daniel for what you did for us see you soon

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to read you are coming to see us again this Summer. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for one night 12 April due to a family party and Daniel the owner is wonderful - so friendly and helpful (he loved our roof tent!!!) he has a great sense of humour!. lovely clean shower block with lots of hot water and a great base to explore the area. the bus at the top of the lane takes you straight into the town centre and yet the campsite is tucked away in a peacful setting. we will be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dental42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We are so pleased you had a great stay with us and we loved your car top tent, it is the first one we have had stay at the farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
4.5 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
283 reviews
2.3 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Swallows Rest
Swallows Rest
#12 of 166 in Weymouth
247 reviews
2.9 mi away
Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven
2.9 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#80 of 166 in Weymouth
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Higher Moor Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Higher Moor Farm

Address: Nottington Lane | Nottington, Weymouth DT3 4BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Weymouth
Price Range: £13 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Higher Moor Farm 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family orientated farm campsite catering for tents, caravans and motorhomes offering pitches on one our 8 acre level fields with views over the beautiful rolling Dorset countryside. We are only a short drive from the town of Weymouth with its famous Golden sands. The isle of Portland, Dorchester and the famous jurassic coast are close by, so there is always lots to explore and do.If you do not want to bring your tent with you we are offering new for 2013 bell tent hire offering a great glamping experience on the farm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, PitchUp and Priceline so you can book your Higher Moor Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Higher Moor Farm Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing