We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would use again”
Review of Higher Moor Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Higher Moor Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would use again”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Booked on line night before at short notice
Friendly welcome and campsite clean
Toilets and showers so clean I have to admit probably cleanest I have come across when I have been camping
We took our dogs and was pleased to see a small dog walk area was on site.

All the staff were pleasant and polite.
We would use again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you had a nice stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    41
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
196
120
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Fantastic Setting, lovely friendly campsite and great value for money. Toilets and Showers kept in outstanding order, Staff were extremely helpful and made us feel welcome, was great to return to Weymouth and the weather was so good. Loved it will be visiting again soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igottime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you had a great stay with us at the farm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My partner and I came here for our second camping experience, we may never need to go anywhere else now!!. We were greeted by an extremly helpful happy lady upon arrival, who called for the site Manager Daniel to come and collect us in his golf buggy for a tour of the site so we could pick where we would like to pitch up. I found this particuarly welcoming and useful as most sites allocate you a pitch.The facilities are second to none!! They have recently opened a new shower & toilet block with washing up faciities on the end of the building which are beautiful and kept very clean and the old shower blocks are just as clean and as modern. We booked in to come back when we checked out and will be bringing the children this time and im sure they will enjoy it as much as we did especially with the lovely spacious play area they have at this campsite. I would highly recomend this site to any family or friends with 100% confidence that they would be as happy as we are with it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased you had a nice stay with us at the farm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

What can we say; everything about the site and our stay was excellent. From the moment we pulled in we were impressed the site is maintained to a very high standard. The Toilets and shower block are the cleanest we have ever seen on a campsite, we noticed that after each person checks out the pitch is aerated and raked to encourage the grass to grow. The facilities for children have also been well thought out with something to entertain children of any age in a separate area of the park. The small on site shop has everything you need we have already recommended the site to friends and family, we will defiantly be back.

Room Tip: You get the choice of any available pitch on site
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ-Worcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted you had a great stay with us at the farm/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have just had a week camping here (2 adults). The site is well maintained and the facilities were always clean. Everything had been thought of to make the stay more enjoyable for campers. The lockers for charging phones were such a great idea and well used. Daniel was very welcoming and very informative of the local area and offered advice on where to dine.
A great campsite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased you had a great stay with us at the farm. We are glad the places we recommended for eating were nice,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This campsite is one of the best I’ve been to. The facilities were of a high standard (especially toilets and showers), and the owners really friendly. The campsite is quite family orientated, with football goals, table tennis etc. The owners were trusting enough to allow us to stay here as part of a stag do in Weymouth, and I hope we managed to keep the noise down! Its about a 10 minute taxi journey into Weymouth, were there were some great restaurants and pubs (I recommend ‘The Handmade Pie & Ale House’). I would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It was lovely to meet you all and you were indeed very quiet, in fact we had lovely comments from everyone around you how quite and nice you were. It was also lovely to see you all in your fancy dress on the Saturday night. Thank you for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

daniel makes our stay pleasant, THANYOU ! PLUS the campsite was fabulous and stunning, facilities were clean and tidy ...definitely wil be back soon...very soon....highly recommended for our friends!..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald_Bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback Gerald. it was so nice to meet you and your partner and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
2.7 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
4.5 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
267 reviews
2.3 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#4 of 5 in Charmouth
462 reviews
13.0 mi away
Highlands End Holiday Park
3.8 mi away
Swallows Rest
Swallows Rest
#20 of 165 in Weymouth
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Higher Moor Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Higher Moor Farm

Property: Higher Moor Farm
Address: Nottington Lane | Nottington, Weymouth DT3 4BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Higher Moor Farm 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family orientated farm campsite catering for tents, caravans and motorhomes offering pitches on one our 8 acre level fields with views over the beautiful rolling Dorset countryside. We are only a short drive from the town of Weymouth with its famous Golden sands. The isle of Portland, Dorchester and the famous jurassic coast are close by, so there is always lots to explore and do.If you do not want to bring your tent with you we are offering new for 2013 bell tent hire offering a great glamping experience on the farm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Higher Moor Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Higher Moor Farm Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing