We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow! what a campsite.”
Review of Higher Moor Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Higher Moor Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have just returned home after 10 days at this wonderful site. If it was nearer to my home town I would not be telling anyone about it ! Come on all you campsite owners out there, this how it should be done. Spotless clean facilities that could stand up against 4* hotels. A lovely little farm shop and the friendliest of staff. Even a pizza evening at the weekend. Might I add that we only paid £17 per night for July, one of the cheapest sites we have ever visited in the UK. To get the same at a posh C&C CLub site it would be well over £25. Well done Daniel and family and good luck for the future. P.s I even videos the toilets to show my family!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lynne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your amazing feedback and we are so thrilled you had such a nice stay with us and felt you got great value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for Higher Moor Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the campsite, I booked it for a 18th birthday weekend for my daughter and some friends because we love Weymouth and really enjoyed our stay at the campsite last time we where there. We love this campsite we have been on several around the uk that have been good but this one is the best by far, The manger Daniel is fantastic very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The campsite is very well kept clean and tidy the washrooms/toilet block is clean and comfortable to use, the showers are very good. There is a laundry room with charger lockers for mobile charging and 2 very good microwaves. The site is dog friendly which is good because I have 2 dogs. I really cant speak highly enough of the site it is very close to Weymouth town, the beach and 2 superstores. Gabbie my daughter had a fantastic time and said with everything else we did it was the best birthday ever. We will defiantly be back and cant wait for our next trip. Thanks to Daniel for making our stay so enjoyable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gill77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased you had a great stay with us and that your daughters birthday was such a success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Family of 5 with 3 boys (4, 6 & 8). Site was fantastic. Showers & toilets were immaculate. Flat pitches and lovely park which the children loved. Great location for various coastal towns. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased you had a great stay with us at the farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have always been hesitant when booking a campsite when we have not investigated beforehand.What a wonderful surprise to find such a super campsite that is fantastic from the moment you arrive to the day you leave.Always spotlessly clean new shower block a laundry with microwave,washing machines,dryers,freezer and lockers for charging your mobile if you do not have a hook up.You are made to feel really welcome on your arrival as if you are an old friend returning.
On our last day my wife was speaking to the owners and they said that they had made the site to be exactly what they would expect when they travelled,they certainly did this and more.Would certainly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rayleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased you had a great stay with us at the farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went back again for the third year running and this site just gets better. Daniels' welcome makes you feel very special. It is like going to visit relatives (ones you like ;)) The facilities are kept scrupulously clean. We don't live too far away and go to relax and recharge, this is an ideal place. Although aimed at families it is quiet and dog friendly.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CARRIEONBOARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are so pleased that you have come back to spend time at the farm again this year. It is always a pleasure to see you and catch up. Take care and many thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I booked this site for my son's sixth birthday and was a bit nervous of how it would all work - but it was marvellous, and this was for the most part thanks to this wonderful gem of a campsite.
I even posted pics of the toilets on Facebook, they're that glam - like a four-star hotel!
It's just the right size not to be too far away from any of the facilities, and we were steps away from the loos and showers, washing up facilities, play park and shop. What a wonderful selection of lovely foods and fun stuff in the shop too.
Daniel is the perfect host, and furnished me with a coat and brolly when I turned up in the pouring rain to pitch our tent! Thankfully the rain cleared for the weekend.
And how amazing are the prices for all this luxury?!
I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mirandarobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are so pleased your son had a great Birthday weekend at the farm. Thank you for your amazing feedback on the camp site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just had a short holiday at this fantastic site, second time now and will be back again. Daniel and all the staff are so friendly and helpful, always up for a chat when they see you. New shower and toilet block are spotless, and glad to see a new disabled and family rooms being built. Nothing to complain about, a lovely quiet site in great surroundings and close to Weymouth. See you again very soon

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank loobyloo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Daniel, Manager at Higher Moor Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank your or your very kind feedback. We are so pleased you had great stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
2.7 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
4.5 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
281 reviews
2.3 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Swallows Rest
Swallows Rest
#11 of 165 in Weymouth
245 reviews
21.8 mi away
Burnbake Campsite and Forest Lodges
3.7 mi away
The Old Castle Hotel
The Old Castle Hotel
#137 of 165 in Weymouth
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Higher Moor Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Higher Moor Farm

Address: Nottington Lane | Nottington, Weymouth DT3 4BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Weymouth
Price Range: £13 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Higher Moor Farm 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family orientated farm campsite catering for tents, caravans and motorhomes offering pitches on one our 8 acre level fields with views over the beautiful rolling Dorset countryside. We are only a short drive from the town of Weymouth with its famous Golden sands. The isle of Portland, Dorchester and the famous jurassic coast are close by, so there is always lots to explore and do.If you do not want to bring your tent with you we are offering new for 2013 bell tent hire offering a great glamping experience on the farm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, PitchUp and Priceline so you can book your Higher Moor Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Higher Moor Farm Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing