We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Claire L
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay as located close to train station, beach, shops, night life and restaurants
Sealife centre walkable in 20mins.
Ideal place to stay, with all you need there, kitchen had everything you need
Great communication from Colin has been great and accommodated a group of us with ease
Beds comfy, place clean and good/high standard
Thank you
Would stay again and recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Hi
Thank you for your comments and information for guests thinking of staying with us
We hope to see you again
Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbora_H...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and affordable hostle in centre of Weymouth”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the hostel for two nights and would recommend the hostel. It is situated a few minutes walking from the seafront and all the shops. The rooms, bathrooms and the kitchen are well functional and very clean. At first, I found the communication with the owner a bit dysfunctional but then I called to the other (emergency) contact, and managed to book the room for another night as needed. The owner, Colin, was very helpful. The parking wasn´t right next to the hostel but in the end, it wasn´t a big problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Hi Thank you for your review and we note you stayed as a guest in its Hostel capacity. Yes all guests are informed through their respective booking agent that they will receive an email with access codes to the building, so it is important that they read full description before booking. We are pleased we could resolve your issue quickly and with ease. The parking is 2 streets away - Not far at all as you point out. We hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgie H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Everything You Need From Budget Accommodation”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very tidy and clean, location was perfect, just a 2 minute walk to the main beach, 15 minute walk to the centre and harbour. Short walk from the Train station.

1 shower, 1 toilet and 2 toilet/showers for those who did not have private bath rooms. Went at a reasonably quiet time so never had to wait for the facilities.

Nice set up to have the lounge with TV. Great service before arrival with hosts being very accommodating to room changes, as well as getting a text before arrival to give some extra information.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Hi and thank you for the review, we are pleased you had a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Just to clarify - we have 5 toilets and 5 showers for guests
Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginagalia
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We rented Bunkhouse Plus twice in the last month, sole use. It is very well placed for walking into Weymouth and for public transport. The rooms were all bright and clean and there are plenty of showers and toilets for large families or groups. The kitchen has everything you need and there is plenty of seating in the living/dining room. There`s also a drying room for after the beach/rain/local laundrette. Colin always answered any questions very quickly and was very pleasant to have contact with. The electronic code locks were very useful as we didn`t have to worry about keys. When we arrived back for our second stay, having been at other places for a couple of weeks, the whole family said how nice it was to be back `home`. I think that says it all !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Hi and thanks for the review, it was a pleasure having your group to stay on both occasions you left very little for us to do as you left the building so clean and tidy. We hope you come back to see us in the future. Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and size of the property
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
We are pleased the property served its purpose and you had a great time with us, see you again in the future we hope.
Regards from Colin & Jane @ Bunkhouse Plus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SylwiaW12...
Torun, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Accommodation!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you are looking for a place to stay with your friends, this accommodation is perfect! The rooms are clean, the kitchen has everything you need and contact is super easy!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Many thanks for the kind words, we look forward to seeing you again in the future Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel A
Epping, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and conveniently located”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with 10 friends and paid for sole occupancy over the weekend. Bunkhouse Plus is really great for large groups who want somewhere that is clean, conveniently located and great value !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Water presure in showers
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Hi, we are pleased you had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing