We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best Indian take away”

Nice 'n' Spicy Indian Takeaway
Ranked #160 of 285 Restaurants in Weymouth
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best Indian take away”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I regularly have curry from this establishment and I'm always a very satisfied customer. Always a very warm friendly welcome and the staff are very helpful. Generally a very good customer service in shop as well as deliverys!
The food is like no other!!! Far superior to ANY other Indian take away resteraunt in my opinion!!
5 stars all round from me

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Any-r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    2
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Speechless! it is my one stop shop for any curry i have it has one amazing reputation but the food speaks for itself, i personally love the tandoori style chicken, i have tasted a vast amount of Indian takeaways and if i'm completely honest i will never use any other Indian takeaway again, try it once you'll go there for ever!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 119jayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great food!!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Nice 'N' Spicy is honestly one of my favourite Indian take aways ever, I am a regular customer and I can say I am never left disappointed with their overal service and food. The food tastes great and the customer serivce is brilliant, I would highly recommend them to everyone who loves good quality food!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and spicy.”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Ordered a delivery from these guys last night and can honestly say it was the worst meal I had ever had delivered. Naan breads as hard as wood. Water filled curry. I'm really the most unfussy person to please with food but this was shocking. , a shame really as I ordered from there about 6 months ago and it was pretty good but looks like its really gone down hill

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I've ordered meals to be delivered to me at home several times from Nice n Spicy. They get your first order right, but after that they make mistakes and there's always something wrong about the order - eg stuff left out, wrong flavour of something (eg naan bread), deliver at the wrong time, that sort of thing. When they make a mistake they won't give you a refund, they say they'll give you a discount on your next order - and then conveniently forget. The food's good, but the mistakes are so annoying that I doubt if I'll be ordering a delivery from them again. They're careless.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank filippa98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nice 'n' Spicy Indian Takeaway also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
Weymouth, Dorset
 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Nice 'n' Spicy Indian Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing