We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest coffee chain in Weymouth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee#1

Coffee#1
Ranked #11 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Description: Award-winning coffee, cakes and pastries for breakfast, lunch and tea. Comfy sofa's, beautiful interiors and cosy corners that you can hide away in for a quiet half an hour are as important to us as the cake we serve and the service we give. Come and see for yourself.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nicest coffee chain in Weymouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Unlike other coffee chains the unique interior and friendly staff make this one really stand out! Also highly recommend their aero hot chocolate!! Better for a decent cup of tea than other chains aswell as they actually use real tea leaves not tea bags! Highly recommended

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 95Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    30
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee, great interior”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

A big fan of Coffee#1 as I don't get stomach cramps when I drink their coffee. A great interior layout helps with the atmosphere and relaxation. Staff are friendly and accommodating with very good service standards.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weymouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Guaranteed a smile and warm welcome - even on New Years Eve when very short staffed.No staff available to clear tables just the two ladies working really hard to serve a very long queue.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank leafy695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just right for a shopping break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I like coming here for a coffee and cake break. More spacious than Starbucks or Nero. Latte is lovely. Tea made with tea leaves in specialised pots. The cheesecake is lovely (although rather large and does as a whole lunch). Friendly, quick service. Doesn't cost as much as the other options, either.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spanjulika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff need educating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

I have visited a few times since it has opened. The chilled drinks are fabulous, the strawberries and cream drink is to die for!

Unfortunately the same can't be said for their hot drinks. I've been asked if I want milk in my peppermint tea and have had the tea bag taken out within a minute! The waitress did remake a tea bag for me after I had asked.

The coffee is disappointing and really isn't nice, staff also have said that a latte and cappuccino are the same thing-cringe.

I understand that staff try their best to create a rapport with their customers, but need to learn about professional boundaries and when not to overstep the mark in conversation.

It's sad, but I will not be converting from Starbucks to coffee #1

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thetworeviewers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee#1 also viewed

 

Been to Coffee#1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing