We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Ranked #8 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
colchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic!”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Lovely welcoming B&B in a quiet road right on the sea front,my partner and I stayed in the attic room which had beautiful views over the whole of Weymouth Bay. Rob and Linda have indeed made The Redcliffe feel like "A Home From Home" and we would certainly recommend to anybody looking for a relaxed, reasonably priced B&B just a short walk from the town

Room Tip: attic room with sea views was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mollytetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    101
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
76
227
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

we loved-the view, the tea and coffee facility, the people, the dining room, value, the breakfast and the location
liked -the room decor
didn't like - the instruction posters in the bathroom, they were a bit tacky! husband found shaving tricky due to position of shelf over the sink-no prob if you use electric razor

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizziekingsnorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Cleary run by experienced B&B providers who were friendly and helpful when you wanted it but not in your face. We had room two at the back which we were warned was basic and without a sea view so we weren't disappointed when we saw it. It had everything we needed and was clean. We got a good nights sleep every night with no noise from outside. Parking is there but be prepared to get blocked in by other residents. The owners manage to move cars as required as you leave your keys with them. Great sea front location bit of a walk to the main harbour area, but its along the sea front, nice and scenic and healthy. We would definately go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank windyincuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I wrote a review on 22nd May entitled "Disappointed".
I have received a most positive reaction from Linda and Rob to the concerns which I raised. They have emailed me to say that the bathroom has been regrouted and repainted, that cleaning staff have received further training and that cleaning procedures have been reviewed.
To my mind this would bring all aspects up to the same high standard and I have no hesitation in recommending the Redcliff.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ventanaBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

An exceleent position right on the beach but in a quiet road so very peaceful at night. Linda and Rob are very friendly people and they have create a lovely cosy place to stay. The room wasa clean and tidy with plenty of tea, coffee and batroom accessories. There was a very good choice for breakfast and as we had the table in the window we had a lovely sea view (even thought it was raining!)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debsy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2010

A fantastically high standard of rooms with great sea views, the breakfast is sumptuous and the hotel is located a short walk from town with the beach right outside the door. This is our third visit and Linda and Rob always welcome us and make us feel at home. BnB's don't get better than this.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billdup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

The Redcliff is in a perfect location: at the quiet end of town, on a cul de sac with very little traffic, uninterrupted views of the sea, about 10 minutes' walk from the station and not far from the centre of town. It is also a very attractive Georgian building.
We stayed in a first floor room with a bay window looking over the sea. Quiet, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was not brilliant - shower cubicle too small and the hot water a bit erratic - but otherwise we were very happy indeed. It was extremely good value at £64 per night for two.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BookwormOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
7.4 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
273 reviews
4.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#22 of 165 in Weymouth
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#3 of 165 in Weymouth
451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redcliff B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redcliff B&B Guest House

Property: The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Address: 18 - 19 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Redcliff B&B Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Redcliff is a Georgian House situated across a quiet cul de sac a few paces from the beach. We have 12 bedrooms, from singles, twin, doubles and family rooms, most being en suite. Seven have fantastic sea views from Lulworth Cove to Portland Bill. The cosy dining room and lounge also have wonderful sea views across the bay. We serve a hearty traditional English Breakfast, cereal juices and fresh fruit. We have special breaks running throughout the year, and always offer a warm, friendly and helpful welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Redcliff B&B Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redcliff B&B Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing