We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Ranked #8 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rushden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay Again”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Had a great stay again, Linda and Rob are fantastic, and all the staff warm and friendly as always . The room was so clean and tidy, or at least until i started unpacking, Breakfast in the morning is fantastic, " Good one Rob " how i miss that fry up now we are back home,, Our room ( 10) , has a great view out to sea, and waking up to the sound of the waves on the beach was lovely. The off road parking is a big plus, so you can park the car up for a few days and walk to the Shops, "Just ask the Wife" !!, The stairs may be a little difficult for some, But not for me this year, got the wife to carry her bags this time, one year older and a little bit wiser, ha ha ha. Rob and Linda what else can i say, just fantastic, thank you so much again, would not stay anywhere else in Weymouth. Look forward to seeing you both again next year albeing well..Best wishes to you both, Barry and Jill........

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Baz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRedcliff, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Hi Baz and Jill

Sorry in the delay to replying to your review, I thought I already had, but must have pressed the wrong button on submitting it!

It is always a delight to see you both, we are really pleased you had such a good time, hopefully we will see you again soon. ( The shops in Weymouth need the revenue Baz!)

Best Wishes
Linda and Rob
The Redcliff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    99
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
74
219
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tønsberg
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Can recommend this B&B for anyone visiting Weymouth. Nice location, easy to park right outside the door (for free until 10 am.) and short walking distance to the town center. The beach 30 m from the door, so try to get a room with seawiew. Service was great, nice food and clean rooms. Free wi-fi is a big plus.

Room Tip: Sea wiew is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlphaHelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRedcliff, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you liked Weymouth and The Redcliff. Thank you for recommending us.

Best Wishes
Linda and Rob
The Redcliff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

stayed at the redcliff as we always do with rob and linda although linda was away this time rob managed very well on his own. our welcome was great as always.our bank holiday weekend was great.breakfast was really nice so much to choose from and as much tea,coffee and toast as you like.our room was overlooking the sea,it's so nice to wake after a good nights sleep to the sound of the sea.very clean room with shower and toilet plenty of space and always plenty of tea and coffee in the room.always the place yo stay hope to be back soon. -jackie & colin-

Room Tip: try for a sea view if you can,great view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jgandcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRedcliff, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you for the review. Sorry I missed you this visit, I now have two lovely grandsons!

Im glad to hear Rob did a great job while I was away, its all in the training you know :-)

Hope to see you again next time you stay.

Best Wishes
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My partner and I stayed 3 nights here in August. We found the location perfect, just across the road from the beach, and at the quieter end of the bay. The room (6) was a good size and nicely decorated and clean with superb views. Lots of stairs to the room may be difficult for some. The staff were friendly and helpful.

All facilities were excellent, tea and coffee and hairdryer supplied. The breakfasts were excellent and the hosts very friendly and welcoming. Parking was ok, considering how difficult it is to park in Weymouth, we counted ourselves lucky to have a place to park.

Only one complaint, the mattress on the bed was very hard and lumpy, and spoilt what would otherwise be a 5 star B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dee01273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRedcliff, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so glad you had a good time at The Redcliffweymouth.

We are so sorry that the bed was uncomfortable, we had not realised. We have now changed the mattress.

We hope to see you again soon,

Best wishes
Linda and Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Last minute trip to Weymouth to see the Olympic sailing. We chose room 14 (attic room) and were delighted, a sweet room with wonderful views. Sitting on one of the high stools thoughtfully positiioned at the window, coffee and biscuit in hand was the place to be! Linda and Rob were welcoming, helpful and friendly. A really super seaside B & B.

Room Tip: Room 14 is in the attic, accessed by steep winding stairs. Not for the faint hearted!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorahSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRedcliff, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so glad you had a good time at The Redcliffweymouth.

We are so sorry that the bed was uncomfortable, we had not realised. We have now changed the mattress.

We hope to see you again soon,

Best wishes
Linda and Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

Booked for a weekend in weymouth, we found the redcliff tucked away at one end of the long, curving prom, at the other end from the harbour. With only a couple of rooms left, we selected the top most room (14), which was described as being accessable via a steep staircase. A very good description and best tackled with small cases only, as you would struggle on the steep, winding staircase, without a sherpa Tensing to help with the climb. Both propriators were very friendly and amiable, showing us the carpark and being onhand for breakfast, from which you could choose a full english or continental. Athough the room was in need of a bit of TLC, we both enjoyed our weekend away, which the terrible weather on the Saturday tried hard to spoil, but didn't.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjfox1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiroshima, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Rob and Linda are very friendly. 5/5.
My daughter playes piano - zack, there was a piano.
I needed urgently clean clothes - zack, they were done
(while they are normaly not done).

Breakfast: 5/5. Typical english.

My daughter liked Rob. He is a nice fellow.

And the room ... not really the best, but all in all ... I definitely would come back. Sorry: WE would come back ... .-)

Love


K&K

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank First N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#25 of 165 in Weymouth
506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#10 of 165 in Weymouth
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redcliff B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redcliff B&B Guest House

Property: The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Address: 18 - 19 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Redcliff B&B Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Redcliff is a Georgian House situated across a quiet cul de sac a few paces from the beach. We have 12 bedrooms, from singles, twin, doubles and family rooms, most being en suite. Seven have fantastic sea views from Lulworth Cove to Portland Bill. The cosy dining room and lounge also have wonderful sea views across the bay. We serve a hearty traditional English Breakfast, cereal juices and fresh fruit. We have special breaks running throughout the year, and always offer a warm, friendly and helpful welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Redcliff B&B Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redcliff B&B Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing