We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More snacks than meals”
Review of Mario's

Mario's
Ranked #3 of 7 Dessert in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More snacks than meals”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Such variety from bacon sandwiches to ice cream sundaes! The best real Italian ice cream in town. Indoor air conditioning is a bonus in the Summer too!
Wide choice from tea and crumpets to American pancakes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boidgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    18
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing ice cream”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was recommended to try out marios by a friend whilst I was holidaying recently, and I wasn't disappointed. The peanut butter ice cream is to die for and the staff very friendly. The resturant and rest rooms were very clean and tidy to. A****

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Used to love Marios”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great ice cream, thanks Giggi's but disgusting toilets. Mario's need to clean up to keep their pole position as best ice cream in town.

Helpful?
2 Thank Barnaby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey G, Owner at Mario's, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Please accept our deepest apologies. The toilets at the rear of Mario's do not belong to us, however as of today we have arranged to take responsibility for the upkeep of this area. Your comfort is of upmost importance to us and we would be very happy to welcome you back personally in the future to enjoy our ice-cream.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stokenchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, had a good range of ice cream flavours to chose from, and choice of cone or tub. Reasonably priced and quick service. Was only in town for a couple of days and visited here on both of them would recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank behappy159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Really lovely little place with very friendly staff. Thanks for a nice visit.
Would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MauritianQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mario's also viewed

 

Been to Mario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing