We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Admiralty House

Admiralty House, Weymouth grade 2 listed, is situated 100 meters from the beach and old harbour.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Admiralty House, Weymouth grade 2 listed, is situated 100 meters from the beach and old harbour.
Newly refurbished Lounge seats up to 24+. There is wifi, B.T. tv and a dvd player. A haven to relax in after a day at the beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Admiralty House, Weymouth grade 2 listed, is situated 100 meters from the beach and old harbour.
Newly refurbished Lounge seats up to 24+. There is wifi, B.T. tv and a dvd player.
A haven to relax in after a day at the beach.
Beautiful sandy beach - 2 minutes walk from the house!
Dining for up to 26 together , leading onto a pretty courtyard garden.
Bedroom
Well equipped kitchen, complete with range and dishwasher and washing machine.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jade W
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here for a hen do and it was perfect. The house is massive and it was great to all be under one roof. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed.
The location was excellent, right next to to beach and town centre but wasn't noisy.
I booked through Julie, who was very friendly and responded to any queries very promptly.
I'd definately recommend staying at Admiralty House.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Thanks Jade,

So glad you had a good stay, hope to welcome you back sometime.
We are constantly improving the house and the feedback we are getting reflects this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHFGJUYTU...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Large house with over 20 beds in shared rooms, large lounge and very large well equipped kitchen. Not ‘posh’ but really practical for a big group, and bang in the Center for beach, bars and restaurants.

Booking and related questions dealt with perfectly by Julie.

Great for a hen/stag or family get together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
We are getting “posher “ all the time”

Glad you had a good stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardF3...
1 review
“Weymouth stag do”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic location and very clean. Ideal for a stag weekend with everyone able to be under one roof. Low water pressure in the upstairs shower was the only downside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind review.

After investigation by my plumber, he discovered the top floor shower does lose some pressure when lots of other showers, baths etc are being run. I will recommend guests stagger showers.

Best wishes

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emjgem
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here as a group of 22 hens. Great location, everything you need for a hen weekend. Would definitely recommend however, the “garden” is more of a court yard that’s isn’t big enough to fit everyone in, didn’t bother us as it’s so close to the beech. Would 100% come back here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thanks, we would love to welcome you back.

We find the courtyard fits everyone milling about, but you are right it would struggle to seat everyone. Luckily when the patio doors are open, it becomes an extension of the kitchen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhiannon...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hen weekend stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

22 of us stayed here for a hen weekend!! House did what it had to for the stay but definitely needs some TLC & a spruce up! Not sure I would re book as a place for large family stay in its current ways! Lovely location practically on the sea front & only a short walk away from all shops / town / pubs etc. Everything was in working order!! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thanks Rhiannon,

Hopefully you will come back and visit again. All 5 bathrooms have been modernised, and we have decorators in this week.

It has definitely had the spruce up you suggested.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Weymouth”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay for our large family of 20 +dog. Property was ideal for us and location was perfect with everything being in walking distance, shops, beach, restaurants, harbour etc,

Property clean and tidy -the ensuites would be bettter with showers rather the baths...but not a major issue.

Communication from Julie the owner was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks so much, we would love to welcome you back sometime. We love hearing what our guests have been up to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass57...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Admiralty House. We were a large family of 6 adults, 1 teenager, 3 children (two under 4) & a dog. The property was more than large enough for our family. The location was superb, with the beach & all shops literally on our doorstep, but the property being slightly off the main streets meant noise was not an issue. Previous reviews about the décor are accurate, with tlc required. Although there were ample toilets & baths, the property only having two showers was a shame. The owners were superb with communication with me. I would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing