We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not hesitate to come back”
Review of Eastney Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eastney Hotel
Ranked #73 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Marshfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would not hesitate to come back”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Lots of places do B&B right, but rarely with such a genuinely warm welcome from the owners and their daughter. Especially liked the knitted breakfast menu; a plate with all the items, including peas, in crochet! Apparently it helps non-english speakers with ordering!

Room Tip: Its all fine and in a quiet cul de sac
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
27
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Clean, spacious room, Alan the owner is a very pleasant, helpful person. You can always tell the quality of the hotel by the sausages! Ideally placed hotel to explore the Jurassic coast. Stayed a couple of times during the last couple of years, always of a good standard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcdMIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Had a very pleasant stay. Lovely room- with a great view, delicious breakfast and wonderful hospitality. Would recommend it whole heartedly and it will definitely be on our radar for our next visit to Weymouth.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GetawayGerryswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I went down to Weymouth with a few of my friends this Easter weekend and stayed at Eastney for the third time now. I cannot thank Louise and Alan enough for their kind hospitality, nothing is ever too much trouble for them! The cooked breakfast was as delicious as always and we had another lovely stay at their hotel. The hotel itself is always extremely clean and in the perfect location if you want a short walk to the beach. I would definitely recommend Eastney to anyone looking to stay around Weymouth!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nichola92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have just returned for a weekend break after a fantastic stay last year. Alan and Louise are great hosts and the Eastney offers clean, comfortable rooms and a fantastic breakfast. It's great to find a place with family rooms where children are made to feel genuinely welcome - and the Eastney certainly offers that. Weymouth is a great base for exploring the Dorset coast and we enjoyed time in the town which has so much choice in where to eat. We plan to go back in the Summer and would recommend the Eastney as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MON834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

needing somewhere to stay urgently, we had booked online and arrived within 10 minutes! Alan was very welcoming and pleasant but businesslike which we much prefer. nice clean room, en suite, though small shower room with sink in main bedroom! but for one night it was ideal. very clean throughout. lovely breakfast, good quality and service. only downside was the parking as we got boxed in and couldnt go out to eat where we had booked for the evening which was a shame. Alan did all he could to help but to no avail. will park on the street next time! would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magsy186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful 2 night stay end of August with sister-in-law & 2 children. Rooms immaculate, bright & airy with quality bed linen. Lovely filling breakfast cooked to order. Alan & Louise are very friendly & will assist with any requests. Cannot recommend place enough.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCormack04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.2 mi away
Swallows Rest
Swallows Rest
#20 of 165 in Weymouth
223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seaspray Guest House
Seaspray Guest House
#19 of 165 in Weymouth
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#37 of 165 in Weymouth
288 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hudsons
Hudsons
#71 of 165 in Weymouth
97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastney Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastney Hotel

Property: Eastney Hotel
Address: 15 Longfield Road | Rodwell, Weymouth DT4 8RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Eastney Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastney Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing